Mikel Obi: “Sunday Oliseh had no clue as Manager”

Re: Mikel Obi: “Sunday Oliseh had no clue as Manager”

With all the available studies & literature on common leadership/management styles and their respective strengths and weaknesses, it’s funny reading our village headmasters on CE lumping leadership approach into a single bucket. Also, I won’t embarrass anyone here on Oliseh by going into CE archives on their past comments :mrgreen:

In Tinubu’s voice, I say “enjoy your weekend” :taunt: :taunt: :rotf:

Up Super Eagles!

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 5:11 am The only problem I had with the podcast besides the accent is his use of the word witchcraft as a verb.
Grand uncle, what is it? :rotf:
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:53 pm With all the available studies & literature on common leadership/management styles and their respective strengths and weaknesses, it’s funny reading our village headmasters on CE lumping leadership approach into a single bucket. Also, I won’t embarrass anyone here on Oliseh by going into CE archives on their past comments :mrgreen:

Up Super Eagles!
Someone can be a brilliant player and yet be difficult to deal with.

They are not mutually exclusive.

You can be a smart intelligent student but choose to be a women's undergarment tycoon.

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 2:25 pm
amafolas wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 1:11 pm
Naija fan wrote: Sat Jan 13, 2024 10:05 pm The contrast in styles between Keshi and Oliseh as described by Mikel is striking. Mikel and Keshi were not always on the same page but there was mutual respect and they kept it private. Keshi was able to get more out of Mikel and the team. Oliseh on the other hand was confrontational in his approach to the team leaders. Unless you have much better players to replace them with, that' is never a good idea. As someone said earlier, it was tantamount to cutting your nose to spite your face. I do like Oliseh actually and he is one my favorite SE players. I still remember that goal he scored against Spain in the world cup. Some of the most brilliant people are not the best teachers.
Oliseh could work as a coach, but he will need lots and lots of self-awareness and learning things that are not natural to him for him to be successful at it. Or he could just go take up a role that's better suited to his intellect and personality. That job is not coaching. Something more like being part of a technical committee that is thinking about how to shape the game the right way.
Bros, you are wasting your time. Some people will never get it because they are too obtuse.
I once had a Professor who had 4 PhDs. Smart fella but he couldn't teach or impart knowledge. And he was teaching a class that was filled with people who got academic grants/scholarships. It took a group of us to go to the Dean and complain. He was immediately relieved of his duties and went back to research and publishing. It wasn't that he wasn't smart... he just didn't know how to teach people.

Oliseh by his own admission, is a difficult person. It is not about not being able to deal with unscrupulous people. It is him!
He should be on TV or teaching coaches in some certificate program.

But as far as coaching? Naaaaa, not his calling.
Amafolas is spot on. The verb, "Coaching", is all about developing people. So, you cannot be a successful coach without being able to connect with people. It is all about leadership. People are unique, different and difficult. And one must find a way to make them tick and excel within a team environment. The technical aspect is also as important...not more important.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:50 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 3:53 pm With all the available studies & literature on common leadership/management styles and their respective strengths and weaknesses, it’s funny reading our village headmasters on CE lumping leadership approach into a single bucket. Also, I won’t embarrass anyone here on Oliseh by going into CE archives on their past comments :mrgreen:

Up Super Eagles!
Someone can be a brilliant player and yet be difficult to deal with.

They are not mutually exclusive.

You can be a smart intelligent student but choose to be a women's undergarment tycoon.
Ha ha did I call your name Uncle? I only said CE village headmaster and I wonder why you quickly replied, I didn't even compare Oliseh's management style with Pa OBJ yet :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Perhaps Oliseh has been vindicated!

Everyone who knows Enyeama, knows the type of person he is. And now, Siasia has come out to tell us who Mikel truly is? :D

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:15 pm Perhaps Oliseh has been vindicated!

Everyone who knows Enyeama, knows the type of person he is. And now, Siasia has come out to tell us who Mikel truly is? :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Did you watch the whole interview to hear what he said about Oliseh???

deanotito wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:36 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:15 pm Perhaps Oliseh has been vindicated!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Did you watch the whole interview to hear what he said about Oliseh???

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sunset wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 1:37 pm

How much shame can this his Oliseh worship bring him before he gives it up…the guy is not a good coach, haba why does that hurt you so much? Even Siasia said he himself is stubborn before going in on Oliseh who is ‘always fighting’ :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

No, I did not.

Wait! you watched the whole interview? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

In latest news, not posts from last year :lol: