Gucci Slap

Gucci Slap

What’s the story behind it? I was inactive for some time on CE and when I came back I heard people joking about it and I never asked questions.

I think it had something to do with Osaze. Can someone please elaborate?
Re: Gucci Slap

Muyiwa Lawal...who was that guy?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 4:14 pm Muyiwa Lawal...who was that guy?
Inner Caucus

He used to have real inside scoop until.agents chased him away.
Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 4:38 pm
Inner Caucus
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

Some should post this question to Mikel’s podcast… I would like to hear his spill on this

packerland wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 3:58 pm What’s the story behind it? I was inactive for some time on CE and when I came back I heard people joking about it and I never asked questions.

Here’s the story bro…

From the ‘Gucci On Your Face’ thread.
(Those days when we used to have fun in this place) :rotf:
Osaze goes old school....

“Hit 'Em Up” - By TooSlap Osaze
(Feat. Li’l Nacho)
Produced by ParaFraze

Intro
"Friends? I no get no friends like that.
Thats why I slapped you, Snitch!
(Take Money. Take Money)

First off, I slapped you Snitch
I commonise your fame
Warri side when we ride
Come equipped with game
You claim to be a Player
But now see your life
Osaze wozz you ledda
You better grab some ice

I’m on twitter now you bitter
Cos Im grabbing all the news
You be strolling like you dulling
Like NEPA don blow your fuse
You know the rules
Li’l brotha
Cos I’ll slap you twice
I be slapping and be yabbing for life

Like a Putin I be shooting
But there’s nothing to see
Or like Warri never sorry
I just dey smile for TV
My boy remember when you used to watch me play on your screen
Ive paid my dues, you aint got nuthin on me

Now na so-so Tony Harris
I look and I laugh
Now you query how I got this
Thunder faya your yansh
I’m here to put you in your place
Allow my Gucci to discover your face

Chorus
Call the Doc when you see Mikel
Watch the clock when you see Mikel, Uh
Who slapped ya
Cos your pain never do me
Now you're ‘bout to feel the heat of my Gucci
Mugu, I slap ‘em up

2. (Li’l Nacho)
Chineke me o!
Wonder Boy just got dropped
Dem say press am for attack
You come dey nack di ting for back
Das why dem say
I be the New Kid on the Block

I’m in a High School broda
I dey learn to fly
But you too slow broda, you deserve to cry
Talking about keeping it simple
But it's funny to me
Carry ball comot from middle
Like I do at City
I dey shake net Bros, and I’m there,
Daniel Bryan when I’m flying
Both arms in the Air (Yes o!)
Ol Boy remember when he used to pay you washing his dross
And na him bonus you take waka from Jos

3. (TooSlap Osaze)
Now it's all about the Gucci
You chop am with style
Oga Keshi couldn't drop me
Cos I score and I smile
Now I'm back to set the record straight
With my strike rate
I'm still Osaze that you so love to hate

You're a
Back nacker
Sideways passer
I'll tell you to your face,
Go village, harvest some cassava
Or You can
Drag Mata,
Feel among with Drogba
You’re slower than a jam,
Doughnut just shift this middle faster

Chorus
Who slapped ya
Mugu, I slap ‘em up...

(Take Money, Take Money)

Now you tell me who won
When you see me, you run….
"

Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 8:02 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 3:58 pm What’s the story behind it? I was inactive for some time on CE and when I came back I heard people joking about it and I never asked questions.

Here’s the story bro…

Osaze goes old school....

“Hit 'Em Up” - By TooSlap Osaze
(Feat. Li’l Nacho)
Produced by ParaFraze

Intro
"Friends? I no get no friends like that.
Thats why I slapped you, Snitch!
(Take Money. Take Money)

First off, I slapped you Snitch
I commonise your fame
Warri side when we ride
Come equipped with game
You claim to be a Player
But now see your life
Osaze wozz you ledda
You better grab some ice

I’m on twitter now you bitter
Cos Im grabbing all the news
You be strolling like you dulling
Like NEPA don blow your fuse
You know the rules
Li’l brotha
Cos I’ll slap you twice
I be slapping and be yabbing for life

Like a Putin I be shooting
But there’s nothing to see
Or like Warri never sorry
I just dey smile for TV
My boy remember when you used to watch me play on your screen
Ive paid my dues, you aint got nuthin on me

Now na so-so Tony Harris
I look and I laugh
Now you query how I got this
Thunder faya your yansh
I’m here to put you in your place
Allow my Gucci to discover your face

Chorus
Who slapped ya
Mugu, I slap ‘em up

2. (Li’l Nacho)
Chineke me o!
Wonder Boy just got dropped
Dem say press am for attack
You come dey nack di ting for back
Das why dem say
I be the New Kid on the Block

I’m in a High School broda
I dey learn to fly
But you too slow broda, you deserve to cry
Talking about keeping it simple
But it's funny to me
Carry ball comot from middle
Like I do at City
I dey shake net Bros, and I’m there,
Daniel Bryan when I’m flying
Both arms in the Air (Yes o!)
Ol Boy remember when he used to pay you washing his dross
And na him bonus you take waka from Jos

3. (TooSlap Osaze)
Now it's all about the Gucci
You chop am with style
Oga Keshi couldn't drop me
Cos I score and I smile
Now I'm back to set the record straight
With my strike rate
I'm still Osaze that you so love to hate

You're a
Back nacker
Sideways passer
I'll tell you to your face,
Go village, harvest some cassava
Or You can
Drag Mata,
Feel among with Drogba
You’re slower than a jam,
Doughnut just shift this middle faster

Chorus
Who slapped ya
Mugu, I slap ‘em up...

(Take Money, Take Money)

Now you tell me who won
When you see me, you run….
"
I swear you and yeyeman be crase man. In fact every one on that thread brought it. One dude was trying so hard but let me mention no name.

Damn Mikel did piss people off with his big man play at the WC.

Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 8:02 pm Here’s the story bro…

Totally forgot about that thread. :rotf: :rotf:

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 4:58 pm He used to have real inside scoop until.agents chased him away.
Synopsis wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 4:38 pm
Inner Caucus
ce, where they run women away and inside sources away, guy had the lineup days in advance.

now we are left with the likes of diana hart.