Nwabili and AlHassan

Re: Nwabili and AlHassan

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:07 pm
mystic wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:01 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:53 pm Yup. The NFF are the ones fuc%ing things up for SE.

Do you remember that Yusuf was called up numerous times for the NFF to interfere and tell Yusuf club that he wasn't needed.

Now if not for injury Yusuf will remain shut out of the team.

The NFF is a gaddem disgrace.

Yusuf wasn't called up numerous times. He was called up only once before but couldn't honor it because of injury. The other times that you are referring to he was on the stand-by list but not the main squad. Your confusion is down to a certain website that reports things erroneously.

Abeg help me tell him o! He’s been going on with this argument for over a year now! Ogbu’s club also received official notification from the NFF of a national team invitation which they posted on their website but eventually it was withdrawn. Does the NFF have something against Ogbu as well?
Like you buried your head in the sand of Dubai, you are pretending like you dont know the point VE is making. Smh

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:10 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:53 pm Yup. The NFF are the ones fuc%ing things up for SE.

Do you remember that Yusuf was called up numerous times for the NFF to interfere and tell Yusuf club that he wasn't needed.

Yusuf wasn't called up numerous times. He was called up only once before but couldn't honor it because of injury. The other times that you are referring to he was on the stand-by list but not the main squad. Your confusion is down to a certain website that reports things erroneously.

Abeg help me tell him o! He’s been going on with this argument for over a year now! Ogbu’s club also received official notification from the NFF of a national team invitation which they posted on their website but eventually it was withdrawn. Does the NFF have something against Ogbu as well?
Like you buried your head in the sand of Dubai, you are pretending like you dont know the point VE is making. Smh

The uselessness of the NFF is not in doubt. But there are better examples like the Jamboree to Dubai and putting the players health at risk by playing two friendlies in two days (which by the way resulted in Sadiq Umar's injury). Then the waste of time reception in Lagos. Scorenigeria is even reporting that the players have to wash their kits after each training session. https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exclusive-s ... -at-afcon/

So there are countless examples of the NFF's uselessness.

mystic wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:25 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:10 pm

The uselessness of the NFF is not in doubt. But there are better examples like the Jamboree to Dubai and putting the players health at risk by playing two friendlies in two days (which by the way resulted in Sadiq Umar's injury). Then the waste of time reception in Lagos. Scorenigeria is even reporting that the players have to wash their kits after each training session. https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exclusive-s ... -at-afcon/

So there are countless examples of the NFF's uselessness.
Dont worry my bro, the likes of ostrictch, Mr. Dubai, was twerking for the trip :rotf:

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:04 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:55 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:49 pm Like I said, we have the players who play in Div 1, the NFF and coaches just do not want to drop their friends. That is the issue! :oops: :oops:

How sad that this is when these 2 finally got their chance.
The performance of the two players speak volumes and underlines a need for a totally different approach to national team scouting and invites. The lazy status quo approach will never work.
Kpom.

It actually may not be laziness though.

It may actually be a "good old boys" network hat certain interests do not want dismantled.

I'm inclined to believe there is something to that.
Until Peseiro comes out to say it’s the good ol boys network, IT IS HIS FAULT. He’s just lazy

I’m not going to jump to conspiracy theories when there is a much simpler explanation

As I named him -- NwabiliGOAT!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm As I named him -- NwabiliGOAT!

i am vexing that we have dropped 4 points from the WCQ, why on earth did we refuse to scout better. What is wrong with us?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm As I named him -- NwabiliGOAT!

i am vexing that we have dropped 4 points from the WCQ, why on earth did we refuse to scout better. What is wrong with us?
corruption