The sitter Osimhen missed

Re: The sitter Osimhen missed

Synopsis wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:02 pm
deanotito wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:46 pm Been Osimhen’s biggest fan forever, but I have to say, great strikers don’t miss those. Hit the keeper, ok. Hit the bar, ok. But to completely miss the post like that? Says a bit about him. Even I have to admit that
https://youtube.com/shorts/eKqSUKnX3qg? ... GW605440y5

Is Haaland not a great striker?
After the CIV game, is my point clearer now?

deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:18 pm
deanotito wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:46 pm Been Osimhen’s biggest fan forever, but I have to say, great strikers don’t miss those. Hit the keeper, ok. Hit the bar, ok. But to completely miss the post like that? Says a bit about him. Even I have to admit that

Osimhen is a baller. He will come through. Also, don’t forget without his help we would have only 1 point.
Last edited by Synopsis on Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:55 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:54 pm It's a bad miss. But strikers miss chances. He has time to redeem himself
He has done this CONSISTENTLY.

OVERRATED PLAYER.
Apart from the miss he had a good game. He has influenced both games

gochino wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:29 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:54 pm It's a bad miss. But strikers miss chances. He has time to redeem himself

OVERRATED PLAYER.
His primary job is to score.

HE SUCKS at his primary job.

What many don't appreciate is the run Osimhen made to create that opportunity
99% of strikers wouldn't have gotten in that position in the first place
He may be wasteful but he's still a world class striker

smartbrother wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 pm What many don't appreciate is the run Osimhen made to create that opportunity
My brother, no need to waste your time.

Additionally, I think its fair for people to pour out thier frustration and anger. Thats fair, this is what fandom and football is about

smartbrother wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 pm What many don't appreciate is the run Osimhen made to create that opportunity
No mind dem! Strikers like Onuachu would never have made that run. He scored and created a penalty plus he also terrorised the ivorian defence. Let the boy breathe abeg

Osimhen just needs to concentrate and hit the target. He seems to hyped. I wouldn't trade him for any striker apart from Mbape though.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:30 pm
gochino wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:29 pm

OVERRATED PLAYER.
His primary job is to score.

HE SUCKS at his primary job.
Eh so far, he scored and created a penalty for us to win the game :dream: ...If he does that in every match, won't you rejoice?

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:40 pm Osimhen just needs to concentrate and hit the target. He seems to hyped. I wouldn't trade him for any striker apart from Mbape though.
I think the weight of responsibility as APOY is affecting him. He will come good.

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:40 pm Osimhen just needs to concentrate and hit the target. He seems to hyped. I wouldn't trade him for any striker apart from Mbape though.
Yes. Osimhen is too hyped. He plays and acts like he just pounded some cans of RedBull before the match. The guy needs to concentrate.

:roll:

I was thinking about the lad while watching him play.
This guy would have succeeded in whatever field (profession) he pursued if given a level playing field. The "sitter" he missed today isn't exactly a sitter. He is the best player out of Africa since Kanu and Drogba.

I hear you bros, but Haaland didn't qualify Norway for the Euros. I don't think he is a better striker than Victor

gochino wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:38 pm
No mind dem! Strikers like Onuachu would never have made that run. He scored and created a penalty plus he also terrorised the ivorian defence. Let the boy breathe abeg
But why are you using a basketballer as an example ?

ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:56 pm :roll:

He is the best player out of Africa since Kanu and Drogba.
No he most certainly IS NOT.

Osimhen needs to take some big game mentality lessons from his idol Drogba while he can, better still he should hang out with Kudus and learn how to finish his chances.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:05 pm
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:56 pm :roll:

He is the best player out of Africa since Kanu and Drogba.
No he most certainly IS NOT.
What do you know about football?
The only thing that you know about football is Musa; even a blind squirrel catches a nut once in a while

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:23 pm

Osimhen is a baller. He will come through. Also, don’t forget without his help we would have only 1 point.
I’m a fan. I like him a lot. But I learned something new after that first miss, and the 2nd miss didn’t surprise me

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:30 pm

I hear you bros, but Haaland didn't qualify Norway for the Euros. I don't think he is a better striker than Victor
Ah oga, he is o. Even at the height of my Osimhen fanhood, I didn’t put him above Haaland

deanotito wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:12 am

I’m a fan. I like him a lot. But I learned something new after that first miss, and the 2nd miss didn’t surprise me
Missed a point blank header too on Ainas throw in not sure how he headed over from so close, it’s all good sha, he’s saving his goals for the next round of games…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:28 am

Missed a point blank header too on Ainas throw in not sure how he headed over from so close, it’s all good sha, he’s saving his goals for the next round of games…
Point blank? He had 2 defenders on him and the GK to beat for that header

gochino wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 6:17 am
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 4:28 am

Point blank? He had 2 defenders on him and the GK to beat for that header
Point blank is a reference to how close he was to the goal and yet missed the whole goal. I’m not sure why you are confused? I didn’t say open net or that a goalie wasn’t there. A goalie was there for every chance he’s missed by missing the entire target and the keeper. If the keeper saves it nobody complains, but to not put it on target at all esp after we’ve seen how clinical he’s been at Napoli is why people have been complaining. But hes due to have a glut of goals coming…