Nigerian fans are making the SE nervous

The players all play not to make errors because Nigerians too dey abuse the players. We need to calm down and be constructive go after the FA. Our players are nervous whenever they play for the SE. This is the noise coming out.

Re: Nigerian fans are making the SE nervous

If you can't stand the heat, leave the kitchen.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:18 pm The players all play not to make errors because Nigerians too dey abuse the players. We need to calm down and be constructive go after the FA. Our players are nervous whenever they play for the SE. This is the noise coming out.
@#$%^^&

this take is absolutely ridiculous! What is this?? So the players are panicked by what they read on the internet???!!! Are you kidding me? How are they going to survive the pressure of going to enemy territory? When they play away games, how will they survive? When they are insulted on the pitch or the away fans attack their bus on the way to the stadium with stone, they are just going to crumble and cry into the coaches laps??? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

My bro, abeg stop it!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:54 pm this take is absolutely ridiculous! What is this?? So the players are panicked by what they read on the internet???!!! Are you kidding me? How are they going to survive the pressure of going to enemy territory? When they play away games, how will they survive? When they are insulted on the pitch or the away fans attack their bus on the way to the stadium with stone, they are just going to crumble and cry into the coaches laps??? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

My bro, abeg stop it!
yes ooo, this is what they are complaining about oo, I didn't make this up. It has messed their psych up( not all the players but some ) I just dey drop message and gossip

If this is true, then thunder faya all of them in that camp! Bloody lily-livered, weak-minded asss holes! I dont blame them. They have been cuddled too long! I remember when we played at National Stadium, Surulere, and our players were men! They were made men! Now we have lily livered weaklings who were made in the stadium in Uyo, where they use milk to rub their feet and use powder to rub their buttocks. I dont blame them! I dont blame them at all. Weak-minded Losers!

This reminds me of a conversation I had with a football mad friend during the week. He was against Nigerian players going to Turkey because Galatasaray were interested in Onyedika.
I told him I would rather our players play in clubs like Galatasaray, Fernabache or Besiktas, if they move to Turkey because the fanaticism of the fans of those clubs will help our players to deal with the pressure of playing for Nigeria and making them stronger mentally. He agreed with me.
Anybody who wants to play for Nigeria must be strong mentally to deal with the accompanying pressure

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:56 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:54 pm this take is absolutely ridiculous! What is this?? So the players are panicked by what they read on the internet???!!! Are you kidding me? How are they going to survive the pressure of going to enemy territory? When they play away games, how will they survive? When they are insulted on the pitch or the away fans attack their bus on the way to the stadium with stone, they are just going to crumble and cry into the coaches laps??? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

My bro, abeg stop it!
yes ooo, this is what they are complaining about oo, I didn't make this up. It has messed their psych up( not all the players but some ) I just dey drop message and gossip
I dont blame them. i saw the video you posted of them going to the stadium this afternoon and they were singing and dancing like they were doing revival in church. :lol: :lol: :lol: All of them smiling and dancing! These guys are not ready for success! You are going to compete and you can tell there was zero intensity in their outlook. Weak-mindd cvnnts :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:59 pm This reminds me of a conversation I had with a football mad friend during the week. He was against Nigerian players going to Turkey because Galatasaray were interested in Onyedika.
I told him I would rather our players play in clubs like Galatasaray, Fernabache or Besiktas, if they move to Turkey because the fanaticism of the fans of those clubs will help our players to deal with the pressure of playing for Nigeria and making them stronger mentally. He agreed with me.
Anybody who wants to play for Nigeria must be strong mentally to deal with the accompanying pressure
I dont know what to say anymore! I guess things have changed. These guys would have crumbled if we still played at Surulere. My word! The mentality is alllll wrong and I have been complaining about this for a while. But I didnt even know it was this bad. No wonder we dont win games anymore. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:59 pm

My bro, abeg stop it!
I dont blame them. i saw the video you posted of them going to the stadium this afternoon and they were singing and dancing like they were doing revival in church. :lol: :lol: :lol: All of them smiling and dancing! These guys are not ready for success! You are going to compete and you can tell there was zero intensity in their outlook. Weak-mindd cvnnts :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Nothing wrong with singing. The All - Black perform the haka before games and they are not weak minded.

fabio wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:03 pm

My bro, abeg stop it!
Nothing wrong with singing. The All - Black perform the haka before games and they are not weak minded.
:D :D :D I was actually praying someone will bring this up. I was just waiting with my one-line ---

"Haka is a war dance!"

Hopefully you can understand the difference between a war dance before war, to hype you and increase intensity from a lily-livered dancing, twerking and smiling like oafs on the bus. tueh! :oops:

My bro, abeg stop it!

if this is true, You and all of them are all pu$$ies that needs to grow some balls! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:01 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:59 pm This reminds me of a conversation I had with a football mad friend during the week. He was against Nigerian players going to Turkey because Galatasaray were interested in Onyedika.
I dont know what to say anymore! I guess things have changed. These guys would have crumbled if we still played at Surulere. My word! The mentality is alllll wrong and I have been complaining about this for a while. But I didnt even know it was this bad. No wonder we dont win games anymore. :oops:
I swear!
icee

Post by icee »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:18 pm The players all play not to make errors because Nigerians too dey abuse the players. We need to calm down and be constructive go after the FA. Our players are nervous whenever they play for the SE. This is the noise coming out.
I agree...let's support them. And encourage them

icee wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:41 pm
I agree...let's support them. And encourage them
Dont forget to send them flowers.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:01 pm
We have moved on from unruly and ungrateful fans. Times have changed now, we deal with mobile phones apps.

This is disturbing if true. Are these guys Nigerians true true? It's time to make 7 days in Ajegunle part of SE initiation. Nansense!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:07 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:03 pm

My bro, abeg stop it!
:D :D :D I was actually praying someone will bring this up. I was just waiting with my one-line ---

"Haka is a war dance!"

Hopefully you can understand the difference between a war dance before war, to hype you and increase intensity from a lily-livered dancing, twerking and smiling like oafs on the bus. tueh! :oops:
I got this quote from Chxta years ago:
“Random: you know the _haka_ would look completely foolish if New Zealand weren't really good at this rugby business...”

They should all go and cry me a River. I was shocked to hear the coach say the online criticism so affected the goal keepers that none of them wanted to suit up and man the post during the qualifiers..chickens?

furiously frank wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:09 pm They should all go and cry me a River. I was shocked to hear the coach say the online criticism so affected the goal keepers that none of them wanted to suit up and man the post during the qualifiers..chickens?
They prefer apathy.

That is what the OP is telling us.

I remember one half time speech they allegedly said that Keshi gave them one time.
He didn't come and talk tactics.
He simply told the players that if they continue with this kin display dem no go allow dem leave stadium.

fabio wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:20 pm If you can't stand the heat, leave the kitchen.
SIGNED.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

furiously frank wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:09 pm They should all go and cry me a River. I was shocked to hear the coach say the online criticism so affected the goal keepers that none of them wanted to suit up and man the post during the qualifiers..chickens?

We went from a coach who is a learner to one who is a baby sitter, cradling eggs.