Page 1 of 4

Sadiq Umar injury misdiagnosis?

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:03 pm
Real Sociedad seems to be backing up Sadiq’s claim that his injury was just a knock and he could be available for selection in their league game this weekend. Did the SE doctors make a misdiagnosis on this or is Sociedad just eager to get him back?

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2024/01/15/r ... -training/

Re: Sadiq Umar injury misdiagnosis?

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:15 pm
by waka-man
Looks like Peseiro and team came to their senses having seen Stagger Lee in the flesh and invented an excuse to get rid of him.

I’m actually impressed.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:44 pm
by ANC
waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:15 pm Looks like Peseiro and team came to their senses having seen Stagger Lee in the flesh and invented an excuse to get rid of him.

I’m actually impressed.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:54 pm
by Showboy
ANC wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:44 pm
waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 4:15 pm Looks like Peseiro and team came to their senses having seen Stagger Lee in the flesh and invented an excuse to get rid of him.

I’m actually impressed.

:rotf: :rotf: e don tay since I hia dat name :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:08 pm
by jette1
stager lee dey full shooting dat time

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:10 pm
by vancity eagle

I’m actually impressed.

Moffi is way better than Sadiq anyways.

They should have done the same for Musa.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:56 pm
by BigMuze

I’m actually impressed.
Great post :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:58 pm
by airwolex
Better for him to stay in Spain. He is still struggling for form.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:27 pm

I’m actually impressed.
this is not nice ..chei

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:32 pm
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:58 pm Better for him to stay in Spain. He is still struggling for form.
Why tell lies?

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:43 pm
by airwolex
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:32 pm
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:58 pm Better for him to stay in Spain. He is still struggling for form.
Why tell lies?
Is he in good form? 2 goals in 17? Let the boy concentrate on his club for now. We have better options.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:45 pm
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:43 pm
Why tell lies?
Is he in good form? 2 goals in 17? Let the boy concentrate on his club for now. We have better options.
You said he is still struggling for form, but that is a lie. He picked up form in the last 1 month and was praised as one of the best performing players. No need to lie. If you dont rate him, say you dont rate him and thats not a problem.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:49 pm
Reading through the comments, its fair to feel very very bad for Nigeria as a country. The citizens are truly bad! They have a way on focusing on the wrong things, in favor of the government or the establishment.

A player was removed from the squad, with a claim of injury. We played one game without a fit-and-ready striker in the team - as Onuachu, only arrived late. Consequently, we were unable to make serious changes and cost us a win. The player got back to his club and he is training and ready to play.

Rather than have citizens who ask serious questions on the process and procedure of removing a player who is clearly not injured; and the rationale behind it. People are laughing, high-fiving and twerking. This is the reason why we had a guy who committed genocide lead us for 8 years and now we have a drug dealer. Nigerians are not ready to effect change. They take sides with their criminal oppressor and mock their fellow citizens. It is well.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:51 pm
by Enyi
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:45 pm
Why tell lies?
You said he is still struggling for form, but that is a lie. He picked up form in the last 1 month and was praised as one of the best performing players. No need to lie. If you dont rate him, say you dont rate him and thats not a problem.
Hate to say this but you’re actually right for once….

Sadiq was on form compared to Onuachu that replaced him, he is a far superior striker….

If this is true then the Peseiro balls up of this AFCON continues…

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:53 pm
by airwolex
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:45 pm
Why tell lies?
Best performing in what exactly? He played 10 minutes in his last game for his club and 45 minutes the one before.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:54 pm
by imehjunior
He is training alone na , most likely part of recovery process.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:56 pm
by packerland
BigMuze wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 5:56 pm

I’m actually impressed.
Great post :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:58 pm
by fabio
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 6:49 pm Reading through the comments, its fair to feel very very bad for Nigeria as a country. The citizens are truly bad! They have a way on focusing on the wrong things, in favor of the government or the establishment.

A player was removed from the squad, with a claim of injury. We played one game without a fit-and-ready striker in the team - as Onuachu, only arrived late. Consequently, we were unable to make serious changes and cost us a win. The player got back to his club and he is training and ready to play.

Rather than have citizens who ask serious questions on the process and procedure of removing a player who is clearly not injured; and the rationale behind it. People are laughing, high-fiving and twerking. This is the reason why we had a guy who committed genocide lead us for 8 years and now we have a drug dealer. Nigerians are not ready to effect change. They take sides with their criminal oppressor and mock their fellow citizens. It is well.
If it was Nigerian coach, that took the decision, your people will start asking serious questions.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:07 pm
by airwolex
No need for conspiracy theories. The guy has an injury, he thinks he can play through it the coaching staff do not want to have another hobbled striker joining Kelechi. Given the Moffi situation they couldn't risk it and decided to roll the dice.

Great decision given that he is just coming from an injury and even with his club he is playing limited minutes.

He is still young, wish him all the luck.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:13 pm
by Lolly
Why tell lies?
Yes he is not back to form but who are the better options? Onuachu?

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 7:20 pm
by maceo4
This post directly from his club says he is beginning his recovery process from his injury, so what is this thread about again?

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C2H2QVno ... BiNWFlZA==

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 8:07 pm

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 8:09 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 8:07 pm
He’s training by himself, fully fit players normally train with their teammates, so I’m don’t think there’s any shenanigans going on here, people reading more into it, coaches didn’t want to risk it…