Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

SylverEagles
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Post by SylverEagles »

So a much maligned defence is keeping us competitive while the more vaunted attack is missing chances and maiming birds!!!

Well done for the defenders!!

metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm
txj wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:52 pm That was some tactical organization...

I think they only had one shot on goal from a Zaidu miscue
They also had that missile in the middle that Nwabali parried away.

I meant to say penalty area shot. But you are right about the long range shot that was parried...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bassey, Aina, Ekong take a bow. Warriors.

Well done. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm Hope all the coach haters cover their faces in shame.
Bloody disgraceful ../
It has become our thing to always blame the coaches, even when our players are the ones we should have blamed
omk

Post by omk »

It was ruled offside.
metalalloy wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm

They also had that missile in the middle that Nwabali parried away.

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm Hope all the coach haters cover their faces in shame.
Bloody disgraceful ../
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Osimhen just won Man of the Match the very same way Messi won the last Ballon d'Or.

We now have a goalkeeper!

Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:53 pm I think the GK number one debate is over….Nwabili oozes confidence

Lookman….Aina….Bassey… well done

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:38 pm Basketballer coming on.
He did extremely well. His first touches were very good.
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:55 pm Bassey, Aina, Ekong take a bow. Warriors.
Add Nwabili and Ajayi, as a unit they were all excellent.

Very tactical, this game had so much quality as far as tactics. Calvin Bassey , Aina were very massive. This has got to be one of the best defensively display by our Team. Going to watch this match again

Common sense must prevail. No way Nigeria could have won playing 4-2-4.

That was a superb performance. The team didn't put a foot wrong throughout the game. It was a very impressive performance
mapet
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong

Post by mapet »

waka-man wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:35 pm Onyeka has been mega today
Agree

Good win; no creativity except perhaps lukeman
EKONG confident taking penals
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Please abeg una, don’t question these boys’ commitment again…….CIV ran out of energy and ideas because there was no road
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:51 pm Wow, this is huge win. Well played, boys!
It's more than huge. In fact, I see it as a monumental win
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Onuachu really surprised me with his performance
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Bloody disgraceful ../
Nope. We will call him out if he repeats some of his stupid decisions. But today I'll say, we'll done Peseiro!

Great tactical win…

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:54 pm So a much maligned defence is keeping us competitive while the more vaunted attack is missing chances and maiming birds!!!

Well done for the defenders!!
Please tell them.
The coach had a tactical master plan.
If he had more clinical players to execute his
system it would have been easily two or three zip.
But I’ll take the W.
Hopefully Nigerians become less knee jerk and unnecessarily emotional and aggressive