Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Enyeama will be grinning with relish after seeing that 5 star performance today, guys we've finally found our Enyeama regen! talk of a commanding performance, astute ball distribution and assuring aura...when last did we feel less nervous about a GK in such a long time? :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Nwabili TAKE A FOCKING BOW!!!

He did well but the defense protected him very well.

We finally have a competent keeper,but will the fans stand by him through the rough?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:05 pm He did well but the defense protected him very well.
And when they didnt protect him? What happened?

Also, why didnt the defense protect Uzoho? :roll: :roll: :roll:

He go an unnecessary yellow.

Hope it doesn't come back to haunt us.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:09 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:05 pm He did well but the defense protected him very well.
And when they didnt protect him? What happened?

Also, why didnt the defense protect Uzoho? :roll: :roll: :roll:
they protect Uzoho also but always kill with straight bullets like against Ghana and Zimbabwe.
thanks

Yeah, that’s a keeper. Literally and figuratively

Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:08 pm We finally have a competent keeper,but will the fans stand by him through the rough?
My fear is simple -- will the coach and NFF invite competent competitors? Or is this the best thing to happen to them, where they can now just invite their two knuckle-head friends as 2nd and 3rd choice; and Nigerians dont protest because we think the 1st choice will never get injured.

mods we cannot be having such thread titles, this is against forum rules, Tobi kindly edit the thread

Dem suppose expose am now smh
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Kudos to Nwabili. He is certainly a huge upgrade from Uzoho. However, his inexperience did show when he started time wasting right after Nigeria scored the penalty in the 55th minute. That's 35 minutes + injury time to go. That is waaaay to early for that. Other than that, the boy is good!
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Easy tigers! Easy!!!

He was just ok, we tend to overhype players on CE!

Babalawo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:25 pm Easy tigers! Easy!!!

You clearly dont know what we have been through :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I tire oh! Let him just make mistake and watch the same people tear him apart

Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 pm

You clearly dont know what we have been through :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.
Uzoho is probably the better keeper of the two, but of course Uzoho's confidence is in the shiiters at the moment.

...because he was constantly talking to them. Job of a last man, the goalie.

ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:44 pm
imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.
Uzoho is probably the better keeper of the two, but of course Uzoho's confidence is in the shiiters at the moment.
In which universe?

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:49 pm
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:44 pm
In which universe?

Only the confidence he oozes keeps attackers of course while you can smell uzohos poo from 5 miles away

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
icee

Post by icee »

I was most impressed with his ball distribution. It was actually quite good. I want to see a couple more games and this guy may just get a bigger contract out of SA

The guy has been great fullstop. His place to lose