Page 1 of 7

Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:56 pm
by Tobi17
Enyeama will be grinning with relish after seeing that 5 star performance today, guys we've finally found our Enyeama regen! talk of a commanding performance, astute ball distribution and assuring aura...when last did we feel less nervous about a GK in such a long time? :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Re: Nwabili TAKE A FOCKING BOW!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:05 pm
He did well but the defense protected him very well.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:08 pm
by Eaglezbeak
We finally have a competent keeper,but will the fans stand by him through the rough?

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:09 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:05 pm He did well but the defense protected him very well.
And when they didnt protect him? What happened?

Also, why didnt the defense protect Uzoho? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:11 pm
by vancity eagle
He go an unnecessary yellow.

Hope it doesn't come back to haunt us.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:12 pm
by delisyomie don
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:09 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:05 pm He did well but the defense protected him very well.
And when they didnt protect him? What happened?

Also, why didnt the defense protect Uzoho? :roll: :roll: :roll:
they protect Uzoho also but always kill with straight bullets like against Ghana and Zimbabwe.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:12 pm
by deanotito
Yeah, that’s a keeper. Literally and figuratively

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:13 pm
Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:08 pm We finally have a competent keeper,but will the fans stand by him through the rough?
My fear is simple -- will the coach and NFF invite competent competitors? Or is this the best thing to happen to them, where they can now just invite their two knuckle-head friends as 2nd and 3rd choice; and Nigerians dont protest because we think the 1st choice will never get injured.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:13 pm
mods we cannot be having such thread titles, this is against forum rules, Tobi kindly edit the thread

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:16 pm
by airwolex
Dem suppose expose am now smh

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:23 pm
by Naija fan
Kudos to Nwabili. He is certainly a huge upgrade from Uzoho. However, his inexperience did show when he started time wasting right after Nigeria scored the penalty in the 55th minute. That's 35 minutes + injury time to go. That is waaaay to early for that. Other than that, the boy is good!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:25 pm
by Babalawo
Easy tigers! Easy!!!

He was just ok, we tend to overhype players on CE!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:25 pm Easy tigers! Easy!!!

You clearly dont know what we have been through :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 pm
by gochino

I tire oh! Let him just make mistake and watch the same people tear him apart

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm
by imehjunior
Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:42 pm
by ANC
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 pm

You clearly dont know what we have been through :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:44 pm
by ANC
imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.
Uzoho is probably the better keeper of the two, but of course Uzoho's confidence is in the shiiters at the moment.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:45 pm
by mcal
...because he was constantly talking to them. Job of a last man, the goalie.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:49 pm
by fabio
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:44 pm
imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.
Uzoho is probably the better keeper of the two, but of course Uzoho's confidence is in the shiiters at the moment.
In which universe?

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:57 pm
by ANC
fabio wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:49 pm
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:44 pm
In which universe?

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:18 pm
by jette1
Only the confidence he oozes keeps attackers of course while you can smell uzohos poo from 5 miles away

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:44 pm
by icee
I was most impressed with his ball distribution. It was actually quite good. I want to see a couple more games and this guy may just get a bigger contract out of SA

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:56 pm
by airwolex
The guy has been great fullstop. His place to lose