343 v GB?

Re: 343 v GB?

you get foreign born players by having success, or at least showing them the possibility of it.

Morocco's semi final run was followed by half a dozen French nationals turning out for ALGERIA.

Let us win this Afcon, and you will see people wanting to join us. When we dont even qualify for World Cups what do you think go happen.

I just read that Nwabili played for Lobi, Enyimba and Katsina Utd before moving to Chippa Utd. Still not buying the hype but just think about the talent they are ignoring in Nigeria.

donadoni

Post by donadoni »

tedder89 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:32 am We have 4 points and have qualified

Expect a lot of changes…..
We haven’t qualified - need a draw in the last game to be sure
mapet

Post by mapet »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:23 am I think thats the smart thing to do. The more we play with it, the better at it we get and it will become very important in the latter stages.

Although I'll do it this way:

Ekong———-Ajayi————Bassey

Aina————Onyeka——Yusuf———-Zaidu

Iwobi ———-Vic————Lookman
Interesting...Iwobi was a bit short in paces and covering the distances against CIV, was too far away from getting the balls to Osimen and those times he got forward were when the passes came.

Ekong———-Ajayi————Bassey

Aina————Onyeka——Yusuf———-Zaidu

Chukwueze/Iwobi ———-Vic————Lookman
mapet

Post by mapet »

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:34 am Nwabili
Aina, Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey
Onyeka, Yusuf, Iwobi
Chukwuze, Osimhen. Lookman

Subs
Moffi
Simon
Iheanacho
Aribo
Onyedika
Passero will not leave Zaidu out

mapet wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 1:57 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:34 am Nwabili
Aina, Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey
Onyeka, Yusuf, Iwobi
Chukwuze, Osimhen. Lookman

Subs
Moffi
Simon
Iheanacho
Aribo
Onyedika
Passero will not leave Zaidu out
I agree. And he shouldn’t. The guy is a workhorse. Needs to cut out the errors and be less rushed when he gets chances.

Paseiro might just stick with the formation to finetune a few things. GB can’t afford to play a low block against us as they want to win. So let’s give these small teams a taste of their medicine and murder them on the counter.

In which case, no changes in formation or personel.