Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)

joao wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:42 pm
truetalk wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:38 pm CIV down 4-0

Complete collapse
The will come back. Watch!
Come back to where? E be like your eyes don dirty...hennessy! :taunt:

This our keeper can be too casual sometimes.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

anointed wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:40 pm4-0 vs CIV

I will not want to be any of the CIV players or coaches right now. Getting embarrassed at home like this
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

truetalk wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:41 pm
Tbite wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:37 pm Ademola was offside. Might have been called for obstruction.

Though I don't think he did.
Did not interfere with play.
You can obstruct the line of sight of the goalkeeper. You don't need to touch the ball.

I think he didn't, but I am saying maybe they felt he did.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:37 pm
bushboy wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:33 pm Moffi should go back to his club. This is becoming an insult.
Laughing like a retard but we know you defend Osimhen's rubbish cause he's your tribesman

Naija playing rubbish today

Cmon no more silly yellows here.

This ref...smdh

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This ref must have dated a naija bobo that ran after gbenshing..yeye woman

Very poor refereeing today.

Can't believe I stayed awake at 3 am to watch this match.

Kaiiiii.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I am embarrassed by this team!

Phew!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Phew. Job done. Congrats to the boys for making it to the next round.

Piom oh.

That was ugly but we are in a better place than CIV.

Very disappointing performance

Dreadful game of football

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:42 pm I think CIV maybe out of AFCON oooo
Whey might and indeed, they need to. What a 'useless' team!

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:43 pm We will likely end up as the lowest scoring team in this tournament, so much for all our "hyped attack"

Utter joke.
No, OVER-HYPED attack.
Again, what do you expect from a group lacking focus and discipline.

Would you rather they had lost or tied to make more exciting to worth your while?
Tbite wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:46 pm Can't believe I stayed awake at 3 am to watch this match.

Kaiiiii.

Odas wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:42 pm I think CIV maybe out of AFCON oooo
Whey might and indeed, they need to. What a 'useless' team!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

bushboy wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:36 pm I feel bad for Moffi. I really do. Why bring this boy in? Why??
There’s other players that haven’t played as well…it’s a team sport hopefully he gets his chance…