Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)

Odas wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:42 pm I think CIV maybe out of AFCON oooo
They might and indeed, they need to. What a 'useless' team!

I'm sorry but Bright isn't living up to his name. Just not a sharp guy.
Re: Guinea Bissau vs Nigeria (0-1)FT

Abeg Peseiro needs to work overtime with these boys in training.

I don't want to see any tiktok skits or instagram poses.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:50 pm
green4life wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:43 pm
lacidi wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:41 pm And we were twerking for playing 90mins defence and scoring a penalty goal against CIV
Why we no go twerk when that pk gave us 3 valuable points? :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: How the mighty have fallen.

And then Vancity twerked to open the thread that we should give Peseiro contract. :rotf:
Level done change a while ago ... once I embraced the reality, I've been less stressed watching SE games. You have seen our team. :lol:

Yes, and "better opposition" will find it very easy against us.

We are built to win this tournment. No team left in the tornament is built with much depth and versatility like us. Be happy with what you have.
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:52 pm The officiating was poor, but our attackers really let themselves down. They always pretty much make the wrong decisions. This team will find it very hard against better opposition
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

damekadon wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:43 pm I hope I'm wrong, but this naija team no be am. Next game may be their last game.
I beg to disagree. Getting a result in games like this is what builds character going into the knockout rounds. Sometimes you just have to grind it out and get the desired result. It's not pretty but it works. Remember what happened to us in our last AFCON outing after winning 3 games and losing in the next round?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:45 pm Naija playing rubbish today
Like always

Naija fan wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:48 pm Our passes are either too long or too short. Interestingly, the best passer on the team is VO
Don't say it too loudly. Unfortunately, he's not surrounded with enough football IQ players... it is what it is.

Rawlings wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:57 pm
DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:45 pm Naija playing rubbish today
Like always
Professor Rawlings, how bodi? How your team dey do?

Tbite wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:52 pm Coach needs to work hard with Iwobi one on one.

I feel our tournament will live and die with whether or not he can step it up a notch.

Abeg Okocha go and demand more from your nephew. We need someone who has some semblance of technical ability.
When I mentioned this during our opening game vs EG, they nearly slap me for this forum. no wahala.

The team has reverted back to their pre-tournament form.

How can Peseiro get some consistent good play from this team?

Why play Osimhen 90 minutes?

green4life wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:51 pm Guys, this 5-4-1 is the way it's going to be for better or worse. I can appreciate a tactical grind so long as the players are smart with their movements within the set up. That is what we struggled with in this game and made life unnecessarily difficult. Ironically, I felt the same way after the CIV game even though I twerked well well due to 3pts. Anyway, we move.

The biggest issue I saw today was finding the right balance wrt tempo in the conditions and being disciplined within it...

When the players transition quickly and we set the block, we are giving up ZERO chance. That for me is the best part of our game, but we need to control games better to be able to do this throughout the game.

And hopefully, some day soon, Osimhen will bury those chances :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Spend the day looking forward to this game and ended up watching rubbish; Aribo what a wastepipe and don’t get me started on Chukweze and Simon Moses two useless players. In they play Senegal next it is bye bye

Spend the day looking forward to this game and ended up watching rubbish; Aribo what a wastepipe and don’t get me started on Chukweze and Simon Moses two useless players. If they play Senegal next it is bye bye.
miky

Post by miky »

We played EQ we looked we could score more, we played CIV we looked we could score more, we played Guinea now and we looked we could have scored more! I'll take it, waiting for when osimhen chukwueze and the attack can get on board
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Another way to look at it is, we did not play as good as we are capable of, yet we qualified from the group. Imagine us hitting all cylinders in the next stage.

having your players in Saudi Arabia is the result CIV dey enjoy right now. SOme here wanted VIc to go to SAudi..smh

Vic is playing like he plays in the Saudi league. Three games in and no goal to show for.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:48 pm
Odas wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:42 pm I think CIV maybe out of AFCON oooo
They might and indeed, they need to. What a 'useless' team!
EII,

I no no wetin you tok-ooo!
Last edited by Odas on Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

having your players in Saudi Arabia is the result CIV dey enjoy right now. SOme here wanted VIc to go to SAudi..smh

Vic is playing like he plays in the Saudi league. Three games in and no goal to show for.
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:54 pm I'm sorry but Bright isn't living up to his name. Just not a sharp guy.
Very dull fella, I wish Nathan Tella was here.

In other words, you did not watch the games.
packerland wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:08 pm

truetalk wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:39 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:38 pm Freaking stupid ref!!!!!!!!!!
I said she was very poor early in the 1st half, and some here disagreed.

CAF bungled on this.
Oh, I see what you mean. Not to sound sexiest, I don't think CAF should have appointed a female ref. in this game

davidbam14 wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:52 pm
lacidi wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:28 pm It's 3-0 against CIV, so that puts in perspective our 90 minutes negative football again CIV
very true, i guess the question is how good are we???
What does our 1-1 draw against a team that wazzed CIV 4-0 say?

They are a solid team that did what they had to do to progress. They are creating very good chances, the goals will come.