Is this going to happen again?

lukemana
Is this going to happen again?

Post by lukemana »

THIS IS NOT A PROPHECY OOOO, SO DON'T SHOOT ME IF IT DOESN'T HAPPEN.

Have you noticed that our jersey is partially made of our traditional adire? if my memory supports me right (i could be wrong), the last time we wore such a jersey was in Tunisia '94 and we won the cup. is it going to happen again 30 years later?

My heart is saying yes! :D
Re: Is this going to happen again?

Last 2 times we won afcon we beat CIV.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

True brother. Tunisia 1994 and South Africa 2013. Another good point. hmmmm
Last edited by lukemana on Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

True brother. Tunisia 1994 and South Africa 2013. Another good point. hmmmm

lukemana wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 2:58 pm THIS IS NOT A PROPHECY OOOO, SO DON'T SHOOT ME IF IT DOESN'T HAPPEN.

Have you noticed that our jersey is partially made of our traditional adire? if my memory supports me right (i could be wrong), the last time we wore such a jersey was in Tunisia '94 and we won the cup. is it going to happen again 30 years later?

Go for it and make a prediction brother. What’s the worst that can happen. For all their bark, these CE noisemakers can’t hurt you.

If you feel it, call it.

More similarities between now and 2013.

1. A much maligned coach under pressure.
2. A slow start in the group stage.
3. Team not playing well prior to tournament.
4. Ahmed Musa was a non factor.

We are winning this guys !!!!!

We will stumble our way to winning afcon.

It is written.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:06 pm More similarities between now and 2013.

It is written.
Dang it. You just jinxed it. Why not support COV again. That too was a quality of 2013.
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

waka-man wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:13 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:06 pm More similarities between now and 2013.

It is written.
Dang it. You just jinxed it. Why not support COV again. That too was a quality of 2013.
History tends to repeat itself! CIV a french speaking counry won it in Senegal in 1992. Nigeria won it in 1994. Senegal another french speaking country won it 2 years ago. The Super Eagles will win it again this time around. I am feeling it.

By the way, i havent watched a single match due to my predicament. i only look at the scores and read the comments on abidjan.net . i really do not know our our team is playing now. i wilsh them the best.

Up Super Eagles!

More parallels

Reigning APOY was Yekini (our Top Scorer)

Reigning APOY is Osimhen (our joint Top scorer)
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Mcdonalds is now hiring guys

The captain in 1994 - Keshi - was past it
The captain in 2013 - Yobo - was past it
The captain now - Musa - is past it

1994 end in a 4. 2024 ends in a 4.
Shame about 2013.

Stop it guys. This is not how history repeats itself
scholl

Post by scholl »

:laugh: Una mumu don too much sef

Don't delude yourselves. This team isn't good enough to go past the second round.

DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 9:23 pm Don't delude yourselves. This team isn't good enough to go past the second round.
Is this another similarity with 2013?

Enyi wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:41 pm
DIMKA76 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 9:23 pm Don't delude yourselves. This team isn't good enough to go past the second round.
In fact in Mikel's podcast, he said NFF were going room to room to ask players which place they wanted their flight booked to after the CIV match the next day :rotf:
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

ANC wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 5:29 pm Mcdonalds is now hiring guys
Meaning?
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Enyi wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:41 pm
Yes, i am feeling it more and more. Sleepy giants finally awaken!

Let me bring a different perspective, from my Cameroonian colleague....Nigeria has never won an AFCON that Cameroon paritcipated

Im not predicting anything oh, but lets see which statistic hold water in next few weeks :D

It helps that Nigeria has an easy schedule. :)

Though I remember Angola at a WC. :lol:

I don't care I'm calling it, Nigeria 4x AFCON CHAMPIONS!

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 3:00 pm Last 2 times we won afcon we beat CIV.
Faced them in 1980 too. Goalless draw.

lukemana wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 2:58 pm THIS IS NOT A PROPHECY OOOO, SO DON'T SHOOT ME IF IT DOESN'T HAPPEN.

Prophet Lukemana!

The Ivorian-Nigerian New Yorker.

I knew it was only a matter of time till you made an appearance.

This tournamenet is in your hood, and you're not giving us inside gist.

Not fair O! :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: