SE vs Cameroon Loading

2019 all over again chei

Re: SE vs Cameroon Loading

Chei this one will be WAR

Considering we did this to ourselves by finishing 2nd, I prefer to play Cameroon (and not Guinea). Guinea is tactical and they know how to keep their shape. We cant break teams down and we know our coach is not tactically strong.

Cameroon on the other hand, has no shape. Like amoeba :lol: :lol: We can pierce them.

Yeah we will have fun with that Cameroon defence for sure, that will be a crazy game.

TWO USELESS TEAMS! The grass is the only thing that will suffer! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:52 pm Yeah we will have fun with that Cameroon defence for sure, that will be a crazy game.
You still haven't learned your lesson.

The most disciplined team versus the most adventurous. Should make for good viewing.

Guinea was very organized. How bad is the Cameroon defense?

Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:57 pm Guinea was very organized. How bad is the Cameroon defense?
Not bad enough to afford misses chances.

I mean they just have that short bia bia man to worry about, however they are resilient so we will see

There's also Toko Ekanbi. Wondering if Aboubakar will be available
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:53 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:52 pm Yeah we will have fun with that Cameroon defence for sure, that will be a crazy game.
yeah!
for me is going to be war!! we need to keep our formation, hopefully, by God's grace, we go to the quarter final!
thanks

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:48 pm Considering we did this to ourselves by finishing 2nd, I prefer to play Cameroon (and not Guinea). Guinea is tactical and they know how to keep their shape. We cant break teams down and we know our coach is not tactically strong.

Cameroon on the other hand, has no shape. Like amoeba :lol: :lol: We can pierce them.
Kpom.

I just watched the Guinea match vs Senegal, and I was thinking the same.

Guinea has more talent and they have Africa's most in form striker in Guirassy, although he is not fully fit.

Cameroon are just a bunch of wrestlers. If we play smart and finish, we will win.

WE cannot get dragged into the mud with Cameroon.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:04 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:48 pm Considering we did this to ourselves by finishing 2nd, I prefer to play Cameroon (and not Guinea). Guinea is tactical and they know how to keep their shape. We cant break teams down and we know our coach is not tactically strong.

Kpom.

I just watched the Guinea match vs Senegal, and I was thinking the same.

Guinea has more talent and they have Africa's most in form striker in Guirassy, although he is not fully fit.

Cameroon are just a bunch of wrestlers. If we play smart and finish, we will win.

WE cannot get dragged into the mud with Cameroon.
Hmmmm I think we can beat them but also we are not really that much better. It will be war

This is a game where I expect OSIMHEN, LOOKMAN, IHEANACHO and IWOBI to step up big time cause these guys know what is at stake and our history with Cameroon...hopefully Yusuf will be fit for that clash, we will need his tenacity in midfield.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

at least if they beat us? we can say it is Cameroon but people might say is not good cameroun neither us too. at least not Guinea that beat us.
thanks

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:19 pm This is a game where I expect OSIMHEN, LOOKMAN, IHEANACHO and IWOBI to step up big time cause these guys know what is at stake and our history with Cameroon...hopefully Yusuf will be fit for that clash, we will need his tenacity in midfield.
You’re still thinking about history at Afcon. The film trick move you’ll,see will be with a Polaroid camera. :laugh:

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:03 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 7:53 pm
yeah!
for me is going to be war!! we need to keep our formation, hopefully, by God's grace, we go to the quarter final!
And God doesnt like the Cameroonians, right?

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:21 pm at least if they beat us? we can say it is Cameroon but people might say is not good cameroun neither us too. at least not Guinea that beat us.
Only way they beat us is if we don’t prepare or take them for granted. 1 goal changes everything.

delisyomie don wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:21 pm at least if they beat us? we can say it is Cameroon but people might say is not good cameroun neither us too. at least not Guinea that beat us.
Oh my God some of you get your sentiments twisted into a mucking fuddle. Who cares who says what? The only objective is to win.

Those lions don't give up sha. Not a team I want to be defending a slender lead against in the 80th minute. History favors us in preliminary stages. They've only really beaten us (controversially) in the final. So this won't be WAR. This would be VAR!

How does one end up in the second place position with 7 points?
SE AFCON 2023 Waterloo? Anything can happen with the game.
They should start Ahmed Musa; the rugby players will likely be gentle on an old waterboy.

greg wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:29 pm Those lions don't give up sha. Not a team I want to be defending a slender lead against in the 80th minute. History favors us in preliminary stages. They've only really beaten us (controversially) in the final. So this won't be WAR. This would be VAR!
You wont have to, as you will be on your couch.