NEW: Osimhen Interview (CBS): I Have Decided On My Next Team
- danfo driver
NEW: Osimhen Interview (CBS): I Have Decided On My Next Team
- danfo driver
Re: NEW: Osimhen Interview (CBS): I Have Decided On My Next Team
To be interviewed by CBS - a whole segment created for him - this is HUGE!! We definitely have a superstar on our hands!
- very good speaker
- i wish he wore the Nigerian tracksuit of training shirt, as CBS Sports is a world channel and he should have repped us
- like his comment about his misses, his mentality about what people say about him and our focus - WIN THE AFCON
- very good speaker
- i wish he wore the Nigerian tracksuit of training shirt, as CBS Sports is a world channel and he should have repped us
- like his comment about his misses, his mentality about what people say about him and our focus - WIN THE AFCON
Yup! That's some major major exposure and positive PR for Vic. I just don't understand how anybody can spend so much of their time hating him on the internet. Such persons never amount to much.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:12 pm To be interviewed by CBS - a whole segment created for him - this is HUGE!! We definitely have a superstar on our hands!
- very good speaker
Na you sabi. He is NOT world class. Bottom line.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:47 pmYup! That's some major major exposure and positive PR for Vic. I just don't understand how anybody can spend so much of their time hating him on the internet. Such persons never amount to much.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:12 pm To be interviewed by CBS - a whole segment created for him - this is HUGE!! We definitely have a superstar on our hands!
- very good speaker
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
He’s pretty much saying he’s going to the EPL next year… that’s a big scoop. I suspect the deal is already done. The contract signed must have been Napoli’s way of making sure they extracted maximum value, knowing he was gonna leave.
- danfo driver
Na you sabi. One of the best teams in the world has agreed to pay 120m for him. Bottom line.bushboy wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:57 pmNa you sabi. He is NOT world class. Bottom line.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:47 pmYup! That's some major major exposure and positive PR for Vic. I just don't understand how anybody can spend so much of their time hating him on the internet. Such persons never amount to much.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 10:12 pm To be interviewed by CBS - a whole segment created for him - this is HUGE!! We definitely have a superstar on our hands!
- very good speaker

- danfo driver
thats why the negotiations with Napoli took a while. "He brought an offer" to Napoli from a team, and they were working on the exact release clause that "the team" will pay for him.
This boy is the biggest ever footballer out of Nigeria, this interview don make i head swell no be small. He knows his onions. What a gem and may this bobo continue to shine for his club and country. a future WPOY loading
Danfo you already know the bobo will be in the EPL next season and i no wan talk too much but it is very easy to guess the club ..make i just hushdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 11:09 pmthats why the negotiations with Napoli took a while. "He brought an offer" to Napoli from a team, and they were working on the exact release clause that "the team" will pay for him.
- danfo driver
AmenBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Jan 23, 2024 11:14 pm This boy is the biggest ever footballer out of Nigeria, this interview don make i head swell no be small. He knows his onions. What a gem and may this bobo continue to shine for his club and country. a future WPOY loading
- maceo4
It was such a great interview was just smiling from ear to ear watching it earlier. So well spoken, so humble, so driven, I hope he can win something with the NT…
If he goes to EPL, he is doomed. His misses will not go well with English media. Anything less than a Haaland like season and he will labeled a flop. I fear for him.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- maceo4
That’s his problem abi why are you sweating it? At least he will come out of it with loads of mooolaaah! That said I’m sure he will be a hit, can’t be any worse than Jackson
This is my first time listening to VO. I am very impressed with his humility, confidence and maturity. I was glad to hear him say that there are no small teams in AFCON and every match is going to be a battle. That is a very good mindset for our players to have going into every match. He has calmed nerves a bit and I actually feel much better about are chances of winning this tournament. Kudos to the young man. Thanks for sharing the interview.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
What an ambassador for Nigerians. Great interview. Modest, witty, ambitious.
Man why has Bushboy hated this guy for almost a decade now!
Wow, you care about him?

Sorry… why does he have to have a Haaland like season? What sort of convoluted logic is that?
If he goes, he’ll be a fan favourite. Because he plays with his heart and that’s the main thing EPL fans look for.
And he’ll score goals.
He does much more than Haaland in overall play. English fans love that stuff.
The rest depends on where he goes:
If he goes to Arsenal, there’ll be enough goals by the wide strikers that the 20 goals Osi will score will be plenty. Same goes for Liverpool.
If he goes to Chelsea there will be a bigger goal burden on him because of Poch’s way of playing, but as a regular at Stamford Bridge, I can tell you we will make that boy our own. It’ll be like Drogba came back, just taller, better technically and even harder working.
And if he goes to Man U, he’ll be the best out and out striker they’ve had since Van Persie (if you can call him and out and out striker). He’ll become a fan favorite on day one.
Unfortunately it’s not available for viewing in the UK.
I don search taya.
Just snippets here and there.

Naija fan wrote: ↑Wed Jan 24, 2024 12:38 am This is my first time listening to VO. I am very impressed with his humility, confidence and maturity. I was glad to hear him say that there are no small teams in AFCON and every match is going to be a battle. That is a very good mindset for our players to have going into every match. He has calmed my nerves a bit and I actually feel much better about our chances of winning this tournament. Kudos to the young man. Thanks for sharing the interview.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Any club that lands him will pay more for him than City paid for Haaland. That will always be the standard. Not Jackson.maceo4 wrote: ↑Wed Jan 24, 2024 12:09 amThat’s his problem abi why are you sweating it? At least he will come out of it with loads of mooolaaah! That said I’m sure he will be a hit, can’t be any worse than Jackson![]()
I still don't know where this narrative started. I like Victor a lot as a person. I was excited about him at Lille and thought we had a potential world class striker on our hands. But after watching his first 2 seasons at Napoli, I know he wasn't top tier. Just a decent striker. Nothing special at all.
My only issue is with folks who bend over backwards to crown him simply because he's Nigerian.
Good one. I like his humility