AFCON Semifinal Matches Set

Last edited by Synopsis on Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:46 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Re: AFCON knockout bracket set

this one would be interesting o.
icee

Post by icee »

Yes just saw that Ivory coast did a last minute sneak in. 3 teams from our group

Lots of cracking derbies unraveling

Ironically the only team I see stopping Senegal is Ivory Coast especially with the return of Adingra and Haller for that game.

IVC could do a number on Senegal. We dazzled in the first round last year and fizzled in the knockout. It will be interesting series of games
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

We have the easier bracket to the semi final. I am getting a really good felling about this tournament for Nigeria.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
icee

Post by icee »

Naija fan wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:05 am We have the easier bracket to the semi final. I am getting a really good felling about this tournament for Nigeria.
Let's get past Cameroon first
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

One game at a time….no guarantees
This time two years ago we were looking past Tunisia after we flattered to deceive with 9 points
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

tedder89 wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:28 am One game at a time….no guarantees
This time two years ago we were looking past Tunisia after we flattered to deceive with 9 points
Flattered to deceive? I'm not so sure. We outplayed Tunisia on the day. We were very unlucky in that game.

bushboy wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:32 am
Flattered to deceive? I'm not so sure. We outplayed Tunisia on the day. We were very unlucky in that game.
We had most of the possession but we didn’t create many chances.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

bushboy wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 12:32 am
No argument, yet we lost
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Who will play Nigeria in the finals?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 1:49 am Who will play Nigeria in the finals?
Guinea :taunt:

Morocco needs to be careful with South Africa or Cape Verde other than that if Nigeria actually starts to play well they have an easy path to semis and possible finals vs Ivory Coast with their key players coming back.

One at a time gentlemen. We lost a WC ticket to one of the worst Ghanaian teams and this Cameroon team is not very good too but they know how to score last min goals. That’s how they qualified to the WC and this knockout round.

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:08 am One at a time gentlemen. We lost a WC ticket to one of the worst Ghanaian teams and this Cameroon team is not very good too but they know how to score last min goals. That’s how they qualified to the WC and this knockout round.
That’s because we had a naive administrator as coach. I tell you what. This SE team isn’t going to allow soft goals. We will be ready to claim out 4-0 victory.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:29 am
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:08 am One at a time gentlemen. We lost a WC ticket to one of the worst Ghanaian teams and this Cameroon team is not very good too but they know how to score last min goals. That’s how they qualified to the WC and this knockout round.
That’s because we had a naive administrator as coach. I tell you what. This SE team isn’t going to allow soft goals. We will be ready to claim out 4-0 victory.
For all the insults Rohr got from us, that 4-0 wacking of Cameroon has to go down as one of our best performances.

Couldn’t agree more….

Hope the team is focused on Cameroon. Peseiro should talk to his friend Mourinho about knockout game plan…

Nigeria should reach the semifinals and face Morocco in the semifinals. Looks like we are stuck with Peseiro for until after World Cup 2026.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:04 am Morocco needs to be careful with South Africa or Cape Verde other than that if Nigeria actually starts to play well they have an easy path to semis and possible finals vs Ivory Coast with their key players coming back.
if Morocco play their game. They have a clear path to the finals.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 25, 2024 3:59 am Nigeria should reach the semifinals and face Morocco in the semifinals. Looks like we are stuck with Peseiro for until after World Cup 2026.
I am hopeful that if we win, he will feel too bog for us and he will resign and take up another job -- telling them that he led us to the AFCON title!