Nigeria vs Cameroon (2-0) Lookman x2 Hangs, Our Osimhen, Bassey assists) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (1-0) Ajayi

This guy! North African referees, Nigeria vs. Cameroon.

But Semi didn't receive the ball directly from a teammate
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
SylverEagles
Re: Nigeria vs Cameroon (0-0)

Post by SylverEagles »

Chei!! No goal!!

No goal

Idiots, how can it be offsides when a Cameroonian is on the line of the goal. African soccer is dumb!!!
gosh

Post by gosh »

Goal disallowed... called as offsides goal. 0:0 scoreline.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

I'm very wary of North African refs tbh

Offside no goal.
Wrong day to go shopping.
Damn.
Thank God for streaming
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:02 pm Idiots, how can it be offsides when a Cameroonian is on the line of the goal. African soccer is dumb!!!
It has to be 2 players!!

What rule is that? Was the defender in goal a keeper?

Hmm, I no see any score for TV-ooooo! Na say we don score?

100%Naija wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:02 pm Idiots, how can it be offsides when a Cameroonian is on the line of the goal. African soccer is dumb!!!
Ajayi needed to be behind two defenders.

Na wao. CAF has started their francophone kini. Their goalie is shaky so shoot at sight!
gosh

Post by gosh »

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:03 pm Hmm, I no see any score for TV-ooooo! Na say we don score?
You are probably watching a link with a delayed broadcast.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

joplass wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:03 pm What rule is that? Was the defender in goal a keeper?
broad day robbery. I have never seen

Looked marginally onside
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

LINK PLEASE
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:04 pm
Ajayi needed to be behind two defenders.
Aaaaaaaah, so dem comot awa goal, eh? No wonda I see am for TV

Bad awareness by Sanusi

Rule says two people have to be behind the most forward opponent in active play. Usually it's always the gk and another player but in this case, the gk wasn't. Only one player was behind Semi and Osimhen by the time Bassey took the shot.

But my grouse is that the goalie saved the shot and went to Semi.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

gosh wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:05 pm
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:03 pm Hmm, I no see any score for TV-ooooo! Na say we don score?
You are probably watching a link with a delayed broadcast.
I hope that's the case, bro. As long as we don score, I go take am, delayed or not :D :D :D :D :D

That cross should have come when Osimhen was free. Let the ball do the running, not you. Counter Attacking 101

The fool Osimhen was offsides had the pass been played!!