GIFT ORBAN CAUSING UNREST IN LYON DRESSING ROOM WITH ‘NASTY’ PERSONALITY

Nigerian striker Gift Orban (21) arrived at Olympique Lyonnais just over a week ago and is already causing problems in the dressing room. According to journalist Romain Molina on X, the 12M€ signing from Belgian club KRC Genk has been causing problems with his attitude in training.
Molina claims that the striker has already exhibited anger management issues, the claim seemingly being backed up by others in the comment sections of the tweets in question, one of which claims that the Super Eagles frontman was seen shouting emphatically at a journalist in a mixed zone despite only being asked a simple, non-controversial question.
As Molina asserts in his tweets, the Lyon locker room is already beset with problems of confidence, morale, and indiscipline, symptomatic of the position in which the seven-time Ligue 1 champions find themselves. Going even further, he accuses the French club of not doing their due diligence on the player’s background, given that these issues were also present at the player’s previous clubs.

Lyon find themselves in the relegation play-off spot, having played a game more following tonight’s 3-2 home defeat to Stade Rennais. Les Gones rallied after being down 3-0 at half time but only managed to pull two goals back in the second half, once again provoking the ire of the Ultras, who confronted them post-match. Gift Orban played 45 minutes off the bench for the home side, the Nigerian being just one of numerous urgent issues the Rhone-Alpes side must address to avoid the looming spectre of a relegation battle.

https://www.getfootballnewsfrance.com/2 ... rsonality/
Re: GIFT ORBAN CAUSING UNREST IN LYON DRESSING ROOM WITH ‘NASTY’ PERSONALITY

This boy needs a lot of prayers. It seems he may be facing challenges from those who oppose him.

iworo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 2:01 am This boy needs a lot of prayers. It seems he may be facing challenges from those who oppose him.
what he needs is to get a lawyer to sue the journalist for defamation. Let the journalist prove it! People think they can go around and say things to damage someone's reputation and career. Those people need to be taught a lesson. Look at Trump, he is going to pay 83 million because he thought he could run his mouth!

Lyon is in the relegation zone and there is a lot of anger right now. It wouldn't surprise me if the journalist tried to speak to him and he wasn't interested. So of course, out of anger, the journalist wants to destroy him. Puleeezzzzzeee! :roll:

iworo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 2:01 am This boy needs a lot of prayers. It seems he may be facing challenges from those who oppose him.
No he’s not. His attitude and behavior towards the coach at Gent got him benched, lost form and went from a £30m player to £13m. Despite that he got a new opportunity at Lyon and started the same bad attitude again if these reports are true. He needs to take a closer look at Emmanuel Denis and use him as an example of what not to do. Anyway sha, Turkey is close to France.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 2:12 am
No he’s not. His attitude and behavior towards the coach at Gent got him benched, lost form and went from a £30m player to £13m. Despite that he got a new opportunity at Lyon and started the same bad attitude again if these reports are true. He needs to take a closer look at Emmanuel Denis and use him as an example of what not to do. Anyway sha, Turkey is close to France.
I agree

I'm sorry but there are complaints about Orban from his last 3 clubs.

How long has he been at Lyon and it's already started.

Seems like another Dennis.

What a shame.

We don't know what is really transpiring. You guys are just believing a twitter post. Lyon were already in disarray prior to his arrival judging by Lyon's position in the table. It is easier to blame the unrest of a club on a foreigner. :D

highbury wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 2:42 am We don't know what is really transpiring. You guys are just believing a twitter post. Lyon were already in disarray prior to his arrival judging by Lyon's position in the table. It is easier to blame the unrest of a club on a foreigner. :D
There’re teams all over Europe fighting relegation who do not have players who fight with journalists. Fact!

highbury wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 2:42 am We don't know what is really transpiring. You guys are just believing a twitter post. Lyon were already in disarray prior to his arrival judging by Lyon's position in the table. It is easier to blame the unrest of a club on a foreigner. :D
It is natural for a black man to immediately believe the words of a white man, before he even hears his brother's side. This should not surprise you, one bit. The black man has always been known to kowtow to the white man and hate his own brother. History is laden with examples.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 3:11 am
It is natural for a black man to immediately believe the words of a white man, before he even hears his brother's side. This should not surprise you, one bit. The black man has always been known to kowtow to the white man and hate his own brother. History is laden with examples.
Dude please stop it.

If it was ONE club. Then we can give Orban the benefit of the doubt.

But when it's THREE, and he hasn't even been at this club more than a few days.

There's a saying "where there is smoke ....."

I remember reading that when Orban transferred from his Norwegian club to Gent, the last day in the locker room he basically said "Fuc$ you guys I'm outta here"

Now at THAT time I didn't believe those reports, but this is now THE THIRD CLUB saying stuff about his attitude.

I believe it now. I actually find this report very disturbing. It's like he will not fit into SE.

Why is everything with you is about race and generalization with you? You put the black man down than anyone I know. On the other thread you called Klopp a racist, becareful your butt is not the one getting sued for slander or worse with defamation.

Back to the subject, it's unusual for a newly signed player to be catching heat from the media. Problems usually arise when a player flops. Maybe there is something wrong with this boy.

Dennis is back at Watford (Div 2).

Seems to me you’ve already concluded that the reports are true🤔❗️

packerland wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 5:02 am
Why is everything with you is about race and generalization with you? You put the black man down than anyone I know. On the other thread you called Klopp a racist, becareful your butt is not the one getting sued for slander or worse with defamation.

Back to the subject, it's unusual for a newly signed player to be catching heat from the media. Problems usually arise when a player flops. Maybe there is something wrong with this boy.
The racist: (1) Insulted the AFCON; (2) talked down on healthcare in Africa.

He is a racist. Fact.

And just like that, you've concluded he is the problem, eventhough you've never heard any negative news about his behavior prior to this. Na real wa...
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Jan 27, 2024 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The report is fake news. Come on yall need to research

This Molina guy always does this nonsense. Lacazette made sure to celebrate with Gift after the goal.

The boy needs a lot of goals