Page 1 of 3

Iwobi is Terrible

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:17 pm
by onovo
To be honest, Iwobi is really terrible ! His performance today was nothing to write home about !

Re: Iwobi is Terrible

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:18 pm
by SylverEagles
Ok, did we really need a whole thread to say this? Come on guys!!!

SMH!

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:20 pm
by vancity eagle
onovo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:17 pm To be honest, Iwobi is really terrible ! His performance today was nothing to write home about !
He's being played out of position.

Why would you get one of your smartest and best attacking players to do dogs work.

That's on Peseiro and thos stupid 343.

You may say it has worked. But against tougher teams we will be in trouble. Not enough variation in our attack.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:20 pm
by 100%Naija
Onovo you have a very low football IQ. With all due respect! Go and rewatch the match now, without all the tension.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:21 pm
by Tbite
Shattap. Iwobi played his role today in a well earned victory.

I wonder if we should introduce a rule where there should be no overtly non constructive negative threads or posts after a hard earned victory for 24 hours.

A 24 hour freeze on bad belle under such circumstances.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:22 pm
by oglex30
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:20 pm
onovo wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:17 pm To be honest, Iwobi is really terrible ! His performance today was nothing to write home about !

Why would you get one of your smartest and best attacking players to do dogs work.

You may say it has worked. But against tougher teams we will be in trouble. Not enough variation in our attack.
He doesnt contribute enough offensively and I agree with you its ecause of the formation. I still tjink he can do more, I know its tough but can do more. Oshimen is working so hard alone.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:24 pm
by packerland
SylverEagles wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:18 pm Ok, did we really need a whole thread to say this? Come on guys!!!

SMH!
I agree. The guy didn't play well but not bad enough to warrant a thread. To his defense, he is being played out of position and they were 2-3 high balls he controlled smoothly with his first touch.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:24 pm
by Damunk
You are wrong bro. He might not have been one of the top performers in an overall top team performance, but Iwobi demonstrated virtually every time the importance of the perfect first touch.
He got us out of tight situations on numerous occasions with that alone.
If all the players could have the same quality of first touch.

It’s one of those underrated things that makes a huge difference.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:26 pm
by ANC
While I was watching Iwobi today, I was thinking to myself, why is he not the captain or when is he going to become the captain. He covered a lot of ground today. He is at least amongst those that I would consider for MOTM

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:28 pm
by Cally
Cybereagles! What a forum. Some Nigerians are just terrible. This dude opened a thread to say Iwobi is terrible after THAT performance? Tufiakwa

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:28 pm
by onovo
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:20 pm

I agree with you to some extent. Considering how annoying Zaidu was. Yes it would be nice to see how this formation would work against teams like Senegal.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:31 pm
This is a lie! A pure lie! He was fantastic today. Also did a lot of hardwork to help Zaidu

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:31 pm
mods , can you guys merge this to the game thread. negativity is not needed at this crunch time, i will rain curses on some people's 2024 oo. I warned a lot of people earlier when the tournament started, but some won't listen. A word is enough for the wise

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:35 pm
by Undertaker
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:31 pm mods , can you guys merge this to the game thread. negativity is not needed at this crunch time, i will rain curses on some people's 2024 oo. I warned a lot of people earlier when the tournament started, but some won't listen. A word is enough for the wise
Dudu STFU! People are allowed to express their opinions, positive or negative! Who are you to decide what is negativity on the forum?

Btw, Iwobi was the worst Nigerian player on the field. It is a shame to see him and Aribo playing and starting for Nigeria!

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:42 pm
by naijaguy
Some of you deserve to be flogged 24 strokes.
This young man played his heart out in over 90mins of football, only for someone to open a topic to diss him.
Mods delete this topic and place a ban on the OP.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:46 pm
by Babadee
Dont mind that man that doesnt understand football. he played his role perfectly. Those guys outran Cameroun

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:53 pm
by MAIDABOI
This thread should be ban and deleted

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:57 pm
by airwolex
No need to abuse Onovo. It's his opinion. I also think Iwobi could be better. I will give him a 6.5

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:59 pm
by 1naija
This is by far the worst SE fans site on the planet.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:59 pm
by Babadee
Undertaker wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:35 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:31 pm mods , can you guys merge this to the game thread. negativity is not needed at this crunch time, i will rain curses on some people's 2024 oo. I warned a lot of people earlier when the tournament started, but some won't listen. A word is enough for the wise
Dudu STFU! People are allowed to express their opinions, positive or negative! Who are you to decide what is negativity on the forum?

Btw, Iwobi was the worst Nigerian player on the field. It is a shame to see him and Aribo playing and starting for Nigeria!
Go and watch Romance Drama you dont know ball, He was in control of the midfield and outshone Anguissa. You no sabi

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:02 am
by mojojojo
Iwobi was great. A very controlled performance. He set up the second goal with his through pass. He has matured to an all round midfielder.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:05 am
by mojojojo
Iwobi was great. A very controlled performance. He set up the second goal with his through pass. He has matured to an all round midfielder.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:09 am
by Sleaky72
Ah.
On second thought.
Never mind