Lookman ademola what a player

Osimhen deserves all the attention as our talisman but ademola deserves special praise

Along with aina and bassey , he’s been the most consistent player for Nigeria at the afcon

One thing I’ve noticed about these 3 is their extremely high football IQ
Perhaps Something to do with the training system at English academies?

Anyway I bet Cameroonian fans will never forget lookman
The same way we have never forgotten bassole from the Ivorian team of 1994
Re: Lookman ademola what a player

Add frank onyeka and nwabili to that list.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

The Spine:

1994:

Rufai

Okechukwu

Oliseh/Okocha

Amokachie/Yekini

2013:

Enyeama

Oboabona

Mikel

Emenike/Moses

2023:

Nwabili

Ekong/Bassey/Aina

Frank/Alex/Simon

Osimhen/Lookman

The spine is stronger than ever. A spine always guarantees long term success.

What a player

A star is born…Mola Lookman!!!

He is a gem. We are lucky to get him from England. I didn't think he would choose Nigeria.

Jmal

Post by Jmal »

victor moses 2013 Lookman 2024 :thumbs:

All the Cockney boys are balling their hearts off. U can surely see the high level of football education in their play. They will give us a more competitive advantage on the world stage. Especially in the knockout stages of the world cup when such things start to matter a lot.

greg wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 8:32 pm All the Cockney boys are balling their hearts off. U can surely see the high level of football education in their play. They will give us a more competitive advantage on the world stage. Especially in the knockout stages of the world cup when such things start to matter a lot.
You can see their class oozing. Even Ajayi who is the lowest profile of them is class.

Lookman is truly a baller. The run, the finish. Pure class

goke313 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 9:56 pm Guys are finally doing the simple that leads to WINS
And bringing ancient fans like you back out of the woodwork :D . Hopefully una no go retreat enter shell again for a long time
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

nzeogwu wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:44 am The Spine:

1994:

Rufai

Okechukwu

Oliseh/Okocha

Amokachie/Yekini

2013:

Enyeama

Oboabona

Mikel

Emenike/Moses

2023:

Nwabili

Ekong/Bassey/Aina

Frank/Alex/Simon

Osimhen/Lookman

The spine is stronger than ever. A spine always guarantees long term success.
2004 I would remove Okocha
2013 I would add Onazi
2023 the number of key players just shows it’s really a team effort.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Lookman and Nwabali... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: I can't believe we have a goalkeeping like Nwabali and we dey put basketcase like Uzoho in goal!

When Emir was yabbing Lookman I said he will be the wild card for the Afcon. Great player