Nigerias World Cup Plan

nzeogwu
Nigerias World Cup Plan

Post by nzeogwu »

For positive and constructive contributors only:

What would happen to the team dynamics if the following players are added to or back to our current SQUAD rotation:

GOALKEEPING:

Maduka Okoye
Jonathan Rasheed
Arthur Okonkwo

DEFENCE:

Igoh Ogbu
Olisa Nda
Tyrone Ebuehi
Kingsley Ebuehi

MIDFIELD:

Ifeanyi Matthew
Michael Foloronso
Michael Olise (If he switches)
Lesley Ugochukwu (If he switches)
Wilfred Ndidi

FORWARDS:

Victor Boniface
Sadiq Umar
Cyril Dessers

Based on how the team now plays, what would your team look like in the World Cup Qualifiers and who would be your starters and bench?

BASED ON THE WAY WE ARE CURRENTLY SET UP
Re: Nigerias World Cup Plan

Igoh Ogbu
Gabriel Osho
Maduka Okoye
Michael Folorunsho
Sadiq Umar
Victor Boniface
Tosin Adarabioyo
Fisayo Dele-Bashiru
Nathan Tella
Wilfred Ndidi
Kevin Akpoguma

nzeogwu wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:24 am For positive and constructive contributors only:

What would happen to the team dynamics if the following players are added to or back to our current SQUAD rotation:

GOALKEEPING:

Maduka Okoye
Jonathan Rasheed
Arthur Okonkwo

DEFENCE:

Igoh Ogbu
Olisa Nda
Tyrone Ebuehi
Kingsley Ebuehi

MIDFIELD:

Ifeanyi Matthew
Michael Foloronso
[s]Michael Olise (If he switches)[/s]
[s]Lesley Ugochukwu (If he switches)[/s]
Wilfred Ndidi

FORWARDS:

Victor Boniface
Sadiq Umar
Cyril Dessers

Based on how the team now plays, what would your team look like in the World Cup Qualifiers and who would be your starters and bench?

BASED ON THE WAY WE ARE CURRENTLY SET UP
We need to get these guys involved.

Sodiq Ismail (RB and best crosser of the ball)
Obinna Nwobodo (Midfielder, highest interception rate in the MLS)
Fisayo Dele-Bashiru
Chuba Akpom
Nathan Tella
Kingdom Osayi (GK)

Taiwo Awoniyi

One word: Angola.

Everything else is irrelevant

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 5:49 pm One word: Angola.

You can eat gworo and think at the same time.

This is a fan site... fans can discuss future plans of the Eagles which includes World Cup Qualifiers. :?

Cellular wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 5:57 pm

This is a fan site... fans can discuss future plans of the Eagles which includes World Cup Qualifiers. :?
no mind TxJ. :lol: :lol:

its almost like saying we shouldnt pay our bills, go to work, meet up with friends or do our daily activities because we are playing Angola next friday. We are not even the ones playing Angola, the Eagles players are.

Even the Eagles who are playing Angola are busy playing video games as we speak. :lol:

Here we go again. Arthur Okonkwo that I am watching at Wrexham is not ready. I would like to see Obasogie and Osayi invited.

Nwakili
Yusuf
Ndidi.
Daga
Bashiru
Nwobodo
Bonke
Akinsamiro
Eletu
Kingsley Michael

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 6:15 pm Here we go again. Arthur Okonkwo that I am watching at Wrexham is not ready. I would like to see Obasogie and Osayi invited.
Definitely the goalkeeping department should be a priority. Or rather convincing Paso that it is a priority. God bless the Sports Minister. If not for him, we might not have seen Nwabali in this tournament. With people like that at the helm, I worry less.

While una dey put pressure on una sef, me I dey do Eto'o dance for the next 5 days :taunt: :lol:

I don't chew gworo, or snuff utaba :P :P
Give me proper igbo kolanuts...

What I am is focused on what is before us...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

We need to look at Tosin. He already has a good partnership with Bassey and is an upgrade on Ajayi.

At 26 I don’t see him getting any serious caps for England.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

we are opening all sorts of threads like we've won the afcon after yesterday's victory!!!

txj wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 6:53 pm

Agree, but some herein are looking beyond Angola.
What's scary about Angola is how they possess and move the ball.
Our SE cannot afford to let Angola control possession, or pass the ball around our box.
Also our defenders need be careful about fouling as they love dribbling in the box.
Lastly, we need to speed up our counter attack with fewer touches before we get in their box.

joao wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:24 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 6:53 pm

Agree, but some herein are looking beyond Angola.
What's scary about Angola is how they possess and move the ball.
Our SE cannot afford to let Angola control possession, or pass the ball around our box.
Also our defenders need be careful about fouling as they love dribbling in the box.
Lastly, we need to speed up our counter attack with fewer touches before we get in their box.
Angola is surely a quality team but they’s no need for us to change how we play. If they want possession then let them have it and try to dribble us into the net. I expect a professional display from the SE and 2-3 goal gentlemen’s win. This is not 2006.
lumide01

Post by lumide01 »

WOW!!! You guys really disrespecting Taiwo Awoniyi. This man gets injured and look what happens? People start to play with your name.