Angola will be dangerous

Let us learn from the past!

A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
Re: Angola will be dangerous

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 4:20 am Let us learn from the past!

Whos us, any CE playing on this team?
I suggest you forward the clip to the coach.

Who was that soft defender that allowed the player space to shoot from that angle? Na wa!
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

gochino wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 7:07 am Who was that soft defender that allowed the player space to shoot from that angle? Na wa!

Captain Yobo lol
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Gboye7777

Post by Gboye7777 »

Or the soft goalie that allowed the ball in. Tufia!

That’s the game that cost us a WC ticket. What hurts is that every time we missed the WC, the country that took our spot avoided Argentina.

Only Nigerian would’ve been to blame if they didn’t stick to the script,who did Angola beat ?

packerland wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 8:52 am That’s the game that cost us a WC ticket. What hurts is that every time we missed the WC, the country that took our spot avoided Argentina.
What hurt me most in that 2006 edition was that Angola was asked what it was like to finally be at the World Cup and all they could muster is that they are just happy to be at the World Cup

Only Nigeria to blame, as much as I was angry at that comment
Baii

Post by Baii »

akamoke wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:08 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 8:52 am That’s the game that cost us a WC ticket. What hurts is that every time we missed the WC, the country that took our spot avoided Argentina.
What hurt me most in that 2006 edition was that Angola was asked what it was like to finally be at the World Cup and all they could muster is that they are just happy to be at the World Cup

Only Nigeria to blame, as much as I was angry at that comment
Also remember that these countries, whenever any of them play against Naija, it becomes a do or die affair. I wonder why they don't take the same mentality to World Cup. Mscheeeeewwww
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better