Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman

Jesus, pass the ball.

Like i said in the other thread, i disagree with the notion that Iwobi is as good as Simon defensively

Haba zaidu!!!

Damn, Zaidu let the ball roll....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Goodness Zaidu needs a brain transplant...we could have killed the game with a more intelligent decision here
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman HT

Zaidu, if I am being honest, I actually hate you.

This Zaidu is just a Facker! WTF!!
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (0-0)

Excellent first half!

Zaidu wasted that chance.

Zaidu good job but just cross haba

What was he waiting for before releasing that ball?!

txj wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:35 pm Peseiro needs to make some noise about the fouling of Osimhen...
Yes-ooo! Very soon nau, dem go injure our boy and wahala go puntulize for us
sabb

Post by sabb »

Zaidu pass the gaddem ball so Vic O can shake net, u dey 2 minds arghhhh
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Professional job from the boys

Zaidu is extremely limited offensively. If Onyemachi gets a chance he might not start again.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:37 pm Zaidu, if I am being honest, I actually hate you.

Comon!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
miky

Post by miky »

Sanusi doing all the right things but letting the ball go. Jeeez!!
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (0-0)

truetalk wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:13 pm Zaidu is being asked to do something he isn't capable of.

He is a decent defender, but not good going forward, as such cannot be a wing back or wing forward.

Bruno may be better at this stage. Tyronne and Jamilu Collins should have been the extra men for this squad if we want to keep using this formation going forward. 6 wingbacks/wingforwards/full backs (whatever you choose to call them)
Coaching is not too hard.

These guys are going to make the fans turn on Zaidu, & it will be unfair.

He does not fit this system.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

If we talk now, they will come and tell us how Zaidu is Roberto Carlos and Cafu rolled into one.

What a waste.

Look at that beautiful view of the Stadium, showcasing Abidjan :clap: :clap: :clap:
mapet

Post by mapet »

Offensively Zaidu is subpar today/ Is this psychological or he reasons the other way around?

Leave Zaidu. Our keeper dey on vacation. This game has 3-0 written all over it. Almost too easy.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Zaidu looks like someone whom is compromised ! Jeez what a terrible player !

txj wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:37 pm Damn, Zaidu let the ball roll....
He's actually played very well so far. He does EVERYTHING RIGHT ... except the final delivery. So tough to wrap my head around.