Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman HT

Zaidu na waste pipe. Complete short one. No way anyone picking him during a game of set.
davidbam14
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman

Post by davidbam14 »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:37 pm Like i said in the other thread, i disagree with the notion that Iwobi is as good as Simon defensively

Haba zaidu!!!
We need to be honest about sanusi, he is poor

SylverEagles wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm If we talk now, they will come and tell us how Zaidu is Roberto Carlos and Cafu rolled into one.

What a waste.
LOL. He just second guessed himself there. Not sure what’s up this tourney for him, he has been better offensively for the eagles in the past.

eyan

Post by eyan »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:37 pm Like i said in the other thread, i disagree with the notion that Iwobi is as good as Simon defensively

Haba zaidu!!!
Iwobi is not good defensively. He's not proactive and kinda lazy when it comes to tracking players.

txj wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:37 pm Damn, Zaidu let the ball roll....
Oh, you don change?

Haba zaidu!!!
Look at the defensive work and positioning of Iwobi in the middle and you'll see. Dont forget Iwobi played RWB at Everton for a season or so.

Defensively is less than 50% tackling (which i believe Iwobi is better), its a lot about positioning and tracking. Put Simon in the middle and it wont be a good sight :lol:

This might just be the best team we've had in a while guys
mapet

Post by mapet »

Offensively Zaidu is subpar today/ Is this psychological or he reasons the other way around?

Eagles, give more goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllls

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:40 pm
SylverEagles wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm If we talk now, they will come and tell us how Zaidu is Roberto Carlos and Cafu rolled into one.

What a waste.
LOL. He just second guessed himself there. Not sure what’s up this tourney for him, he has been better offensively for the eagles in the past.
I think he left his brain in Portugal or wherever it is that he plays. :mad:
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (0-0)

truetalk wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm
truetalk wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:13 pm Zaidu is being asked to do something he isn't capable of.

He is a decent defender, but not good going forward, as such cannot be a wing back or wing forward.

Bruno may be better at this stage. Tyronne and Jamilu Collins should have been the extra men for this squad if we want to keep using this formation going forward. 6 wingbacks/wingforwards/full backs (whatever you choose to call them)
Coaching is not too hard.

These guys are going to make the fans turn on Zaidu, & it will be unfair.

He does not fit this system.
I think he actually has the skills for this system. Perhaps he is not in form or he has never played a 3-4-3 before so doesnt understand what to do, in terms of positioning.

His poor decision-making has nothing to do with the system. He is clearly just dull.

bushboy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm Leave Zaidu. Our keeper dey on vacation. This game has 3-0 written all over it. Almost too easy.
Same keeper that made a point blank save? Ok oo

green4life wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:40 pm
He's actually played very well so far. He does EVERYTHING RIGHT ... except the final delivery. So tough to wrap my head around.

absolutely

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

miky wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:38 pm Sanusi doing all the right things but letting the ball go. Jeeez!!
It's such a pity, he does everything right but when it come to the final ball............

That Angolan babe dey kampe oooo!!!

truetalk wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:13 pm Zaidu is being asked to do something he isn't capable of.

He is a decent defender, but not good going forward, as such cannot be a wing back or wing forward.

Bruno may be better at this stage. Tyronne and Jamilu Collins should have been the extra men for this squad if we want to keep using this formation going forward. 6 wingbacks/wingforwards/full backs (whatever you choose to call them)

People are forgetting Zaidu release the ball for Simon Moses, which led to the goal. Defensively, he has covered Bassey very well.

ohsee wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:41 pm
Oh, you don change?
No mind brother TXJ :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:41 pm

Haba zaidu!!!
Look at the defensive work and positioning of Iwobi in the middle and you'll see. Dont forget Iwobi played RWB at Everton for a season or so.

Defensively is less than 50% tackling (which i believe Iwobi is better), its a lot about positioning and tracking. Put Simon in the middle and it wont be a good sight :lol:
I agree with you 100%. Iwobi's positioning is impeccable in the middle. The other thread suggested replacing Simon on the wings with Iwobi in order to accommodate Alhassan. I said there that you lose out on Simon's speed on counter attacks and recovery on defense. There is no way Iwobi is chasing down that Angolan when they countered like Simon did, or even getting to that pass that Simon got to before the Angolan defender leading to the goal. He is just too quick.

imehjunior wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:40 pm Zaidu na waste pipe. Complete short one. No way anyone picking him during a game of set.
For me he's played well on the defensive end of the game. But when it comes to crossing, he has zero confidence which is a head scratcher for a Porto FC player.
sabb

Post by sabb »

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:36 pm Look at that recovery run by Moses Simon. What a two way player!!!
dude has been everywhere tday, everywhere
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

fabio wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:43 pm

People are forgetting Zaidu release the ball for Simon Moses, which led to the goal. Defensively, he has covered Bassey very well.
no he has not.
They blew by him in the early minutes of the game and that nearly created a goal/scoring opportunity for Angola.

ohsee wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:42 pm
metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:40 pm

What a waste.
I think he left his brain in Portugal or wherever it is that he plays. :mad:

The replay of Nwabali save at 03:45, shows how very good it was. If na someone else, na goal.