Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman HT

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:47 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:46 pm The replay of Nwabali save at 03:45, shows how very good it was. If na someone else, na goal.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you dey fear to call him name?

I think that would have been overruled for offside if it went in.
My brother, please, i don't want to be the cause of someone retiring from SE.

txj wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:47 pm A slightly cagey game, with Nigeria well ahead on points...

The SE remain quite balanced. Orienting the block in the direction of the center of MF and allowing the fullbacks deal with the Angolan wingers 1v1. Real test of this is on the left side with Zaidu needing to be on his toes and yet offering an outlet for attacks.

He's been quite good, save for his deliveries...

Iwobi in MF is the superior player across the entire pitch...He needs to find Victor on one of the thru balls...

We've played well but need to control the game some more...
I agree completely especially with Iwobi. Really dominant. Aina has also been very good defensively.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Naija fan wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:49 pm With the exception of all the ree kicks and corner kicks we are giving up, I like what I see with our defense. Angola is going to come out with all guns blazing in the second half and my hope is we catch them on a few counter attacks.
We gave up 6 corners. This needs to be reduced in the second half... along with other set piece opportunities.
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman 2H

Nothing dey sweet pass iwobi’s one touch passing. He is so aware of his surroundings.

ohsee wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:47 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:43 pm
bushboy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm Leave Zaidu. Our keeper dey on vacation. This game has 3-0 written all over it. Almost too easy.
Same keeper that made a point blank save? Ok oo
Chief, he is just saying our boys are playing well defensively. Yes, the goalkeeper is solid.
We've had similar shot on goal and on target. If Nwabali did not make that SAVE we will be singing a different song.

Apart from the goal and the save from Osimhen header we could say that the Angola keeper is on vacation.

That save by Nwabali kept us in the game
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Zaidu needs to stay back and play defense and let Calvin Bassey go forward
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Ref use your fing cards!! thats three fouls in a row!!

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:53 pm Nothing dey sweet pass iwobi’s one touch passing. He is so aware of his surroundings.
+1000000000000000000, no minuses! :thumbs:

45 minutes away from the Last Four!
Let’s go boys!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Over the bar
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Zaiduuu

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Sanufuckingsi...come on man!
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Zaidu killed all the birds
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Great defence Ajayi
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
miky

Post by miky »

Aina whata upp??
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

Zaidu????? We need someone else there to kill off this game.

Zaidu shot lol

Ajayi the boss!!!

When it rains, it Zaidus. Poor dude.
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

Walai Zaidu needs to clean everybody's boots today for that kind of shot!

bushboy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:39 pm Leave Zaidu. Our keeper dey on vacation. This game has 3-0 written all over it. Almost too easy.
Ok! Eagles, una here? Abeg, give us more goals

This lookman… his nickname needs to be Mosquito. The guy just buzzes an buzzes at you till you give up the ball

Make Moffi come try abeg!!