Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

miky
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman 2H

Post by miky »

I dey buy jersey next with Lookman on it!! Chai
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman HT

We need to work on ou crosses. I cant believe Lookman is crossing the bacll and we have only one player (Osimhen) in the box, having to deal with 3-4 guys. How is he going to get the ball??? How does that make sense? Why is Moses and at least one of the midfielders not druving into the box???

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:56 pm When it rains, it Zaidus. Poor dude.
How did this guy make the team? He is not it! Tribalism is a disease in Nigeria oooo
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

Osimhen got to work on his positioning
Naija4lyfe

Naija4lyfe wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:59 pm Osimhen got to work on his positioning
Not on that play.He is the 9, he did what he had to do -- run to the near post, to take the defenders with him. Like in the goal - how Lookman ran into the box - Simon and another midfielder were supposed to do the same and use the space Osimhen had created for them.
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman HT

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:58 pm We need to work on ou crosses. I cant believe Lookman is crossing the bacll and we have only one player (Osimhen) in the box, having to deal with 3-4 guys. How is he going to get the ball??? How does that make sense? Why is Moses and at least one of the midfielders not druving into the box???
Ha lookman is usually the one trailing behind Osimhen looking for that cutback. But agreed.

Am I the only one who thinks Zaidu isn't playing as badly as emphasized?

Osimhen playing left wing and lookman striker

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:00 pm
Naija4lyfe wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:59 pm Osimhen got to work on his positioning
Not on that play.He is the 9, he did what he had to do -- run to the near post, to take the defenders with him. Like in the goal - how Lookman ran into the box - Simon and another midfielder were supposed to do the same and use the space Osimhen had created for them.

Exactly!!

One more kills these guys off

Harsh foul call against Bassey there. This mumu ref finally fins his card?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Basset gets a yellow for that? After the $#% Angola has done all game
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Calvin Bassey picking up a foolish yellow card. There was no need. Lookman being i4iotic. There was no need.

This is absolutely unacceptable to lose your head in such a critical game, when its the opponents who should be losing theirs.

This ref is a retard

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:01 pm Am I the only one who thinks Zaidu isn't playing as badly as emphasized?
I mean he isn’t, but he has been the weakest link in a team playing well, so his miscues stand out. You only get so many of these chances that you have to make the best use of them when you get em.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:01 pm Am I the only one who thinks Zaidu isn't playing as badly as emphasized?
You are not but you really can't argue with some people
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:03 pm Calvin Bassey picking up a foolish yellow card. There was no need. Lookman being i4iotic. There was no need.

This is absolutely unacceptable to lose your head in such a critical game, when its the opponents who should be losing theirs.
A second yellow and we are done

Lol that play sums up Zaidu

Zaidu Lago 🤣🤣🤣

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Zaidu confidence is not up there...I dry feel sorry for am
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Chai!!!! Bassey took that away from vic

I am not happy.

Oh Zaidu lmao