Give Lookman the Jersey No. 10

BigMuze
Give Lookman the Jersey No. 10

Post by BigMuze »

It is probably time we let go of the traditional playmaker 10 and embrace the modern 10 that we have. I move the motion to ordain Asemola Lookman as the next Nigeria number 10.

What say you?
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".
Re: Give Lookman the Jersey No. 10

No leave him alone.No change needed.

BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:51 pm No leave him alone.No change needed.
I think he has the character to carry it. He already believes in himself so shouldn’t affect him. He plays like an English 10 like Wayne Rooney.

Or would you prefer we wait for another Jay Jay. Let’s wake up o, we are neutralising teams with 3 at the back and 2 CMs. So no place for a traditional 10 in this team, at least for the near future.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

I said before that Lookman can play AM #10 position.

He has all the tools.

But seems Peseiro doest like to play with a 10.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:17 pm I said before that Lookman can play AM #10 position.

He has all the tools.

For me, while Lookman has scored goals, I really love his effort to win the ball back when we lose it. He really is tuned in for this AFCON. Previously, I detested his Lolly gagging in some games prior to the AFCON. However, he has moved to a 110 player. I hope he stays firmly focused.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:17 pm I said before that Lookman can play AM #10 position.

He has all the tools.

For me, while Lookman has scored goals, I really love his effort to win the ball back when we lose it. He really is tuned in for this AFCON. Previously, I detested his Lolly gagging in some games prior to the AFCON. However, he has moved to a 110 player. I hope he stays firmly focused.
I am shocked by his work ethic, compared to what he was doing previous to the tournament.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:58 pm
Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm

He has all the tools.

I am shocked by his work ethic, compared to what he was doing previous to the tournament.
You, like too many here, were overcome with emotion and sentiment.
Have you ever considered calming down and trying to examine the alternative view?
Too many times you’ve had to try and wriggle out of, or totally backtrack on an extreme standpoint.

Iwobi is actually our No 10. Get the 7 off Musa and give it to Lookman.

waka-man wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:12 am Iwobi is actually our No 10. Get the 7 off Musa and give it to Lookman.
Make una leaver Musa :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: , dude was coaching Simon during the water break in the first half, we all saw what Simon did after

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

#10 position is dead
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.