Give Lookman the Jersey No. 10
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:50 pm
by BigMuze
It is probably time we let go of the traditional playmaker 10 and embrace the modern 10 that we have. I move the motion to ordain Asemola Lookman as the next Nigeria number 10.
What say you?
Re: Give Lookman the Jersey No. 10
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:51 pm
by ohenhen1
No leave him alone.No change needed.
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:59 pm
by BigMuze
ohenhen1 wrote: ↑Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:51 pm
No leave him alone.No change needed.
I think he has the character to carry it. He already believes in himself so shouldn’t affect him. He plays like an English 10 like Wayne Rooney.
Or would you prefer we wait for another Jay Jay. Let’s wake up o, we are neutralising teams with 3 at the back and 2 CMs. So no place for a traditional 10 in this team, at least for the near future.
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:17 pm
by vancity eagle
I said before that Lookman can play AM #10 position.
He has all the tools.
But seems Peseiro doest like to play with a 10.
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm
by Enugu II
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:17 pm
He has all the tools.
For me, while Lookman has scored goals, I really love his effort to win the ball back when we lose it. He really is tuned in for this AFCON. Previously, I detested his Lolly gagging in some games prior to the AFCON. However, he has moved to a 110 player. I hope he stays firmly focused.
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm
Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:58 pm
by vancity eagle
Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm
He has all the tools.
For me, while Lookman has scored goals, I really love his effort to win the ball back when we lose it. He really is tuned in for this AFCON. Previously, I detested his Lolly gagging in some games prior to the AFCON. However, he has moved to a 110 player. I hope he stays firmly focused.
I am shocked by his work ethic, compared to what he was doing previous to the tournament.
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:04 am
by Damunk
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:58 pm
Enugu II wrote: ↑Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:23 pm
He has all the tools.
I am shocked by his work ethic, compared to what he was doing previous to the tournament.
You, like too many here, were overcome with emotion and sentiment.
Have you ever considered calming down and trying to examine the alternative view?
Too many times you’ve had to try and wriggle out of, or totally backtrack on an extreme standpoint.
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:12 am
by waka-man
Iwobi is actually our No 10. Get the 7 off Musa and give it to Lookman.
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:14 am
waka-man wrote: ↑Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:12 am
Iwobi is actually our No 10. Get the 7 off Musa and give it to Lookman.
Make una leaver Musa

, dude was coaching Simon during the water break in the first half, we all saw what Simon did after
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:22 am
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2024 1:30 am
by mastermind
#10 position is dead