Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0)

tolahs wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm We lack intensity - very flat.
Welcome to Nigeria vs. Anyteam we consider a small team. :veryangry:

KIZONZO wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:20 pm
metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm Cmon Victor which kind shot be dat?
Goalie was off his line. But that defender had a handball moment that wasn't called
You go for the chip not the pile driving shot IMO.

We need 3 CMs
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

2drama wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:02 pm Who has a link to post for fans abeg
https://8koora.elkoora.live/2023/10/1-o ... rts-1.html
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Without Zaidu, the formation seems flat!

We're leaving too many gaps while attacking. Lacking focus and positional discipline. They need to tighten up on and off the ball.

I can hear my heart pounding right now, I am scared
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

eyan wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm Iwobi is very lazy without the ball. He doesn't mark, he instead escorts the opponents to our house.
Excellent observation. Iwobi is the liability.. leaves a massive hole behind him which the SA are taking advantage of. This guy can’t run to save his life. Very disappointing
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

this game has 1-0 written all over it
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.

Again they are not doing anything special.
We just need to be patient and careful with the ball
and stop forcing the ball into heavy parked bus traffic. They are only looking to play on the counter

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:17 pm The defense is not the same like before
Zaidu’s absence and Aina playing on the left.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:11 pm Hmm, SA come with a game plan-oooo! E be like say dem plan to not allow awa pipul play ball at all
You should check the history of SA's coach. I am not surprised that he is out-coaching the one we have on our bench

Peseiro just reshaped the team

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Osayi has been way below par

LMAo look at our goalkeeper doing a "Ghana goalkeeper" and dashing them a corner. In a fooking semi finallll???!!
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

eyan wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:18 pm Iwobi is very lazy without the ball. He doesn't mark, he instead escorts the opponents to our house.
Excellent observation. Iwobi is the liability.. leaves a massive hole behind him which the SA are taking advantage of. This guy can’t run to save his life. Very disappointing
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

damekadon wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:22 pm this game has 1-0 written all over it
I hope the 1-0 is for us

Iwobi nah zero defensively.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

fabio wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:22 pm Without Zaidu, the formation seems flat!
The same Zaidu that has struggled going forward and crossing poorly??
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

They have created the better chances. They are the better team so far.

Just avoid those PKs oooo

Oh snap thank God that dude had a heavy touch.
Nwabili alert and scoops up the danger

What is SImon doing? they almost scored from his turnover!

can Aina come back to the right, send Calvin back to LWB and bring on Ken