Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:38 pm Thank goodness. Those commentators were too biased and super annoying. They thought they were playing Cape Verde.
He said penalty was a lottery, after they lost.
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena ET

onovo wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:11 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:10 pm
Anyone seen Div 2 Kelechi who was crying to play since?
He will score the winning goal
YOU WERE FOOKING RIGHTTTTTTTT!!!!!!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

txj wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:39 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:37 pm EAGLES, DONT YOU EVER EVER EVER DO THIS TO ME AGAIN!!!!

BROS. NO BE ONLY YOU...

I'm just now getting back my breath. :rotf:
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena

Congrats Nigeria.

Let’s go!

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:37 pm EAGLES, DONT YOU EVER EVER EVER DO THIS TO ME AGAIN!!!!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:06 pm I actually fancy our chances if this goes to PKs
Scipio was right, as usual :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bye bye South Africa, hold your heads up high, so proud of Mamelodi Sundowns. It was a draw, but the Eagles won the day. Now on to the final.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

I should celebrate but i feel a numbness like someone who just left jail.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

My heart was pounding out my chest throughout the game! Thank you JESUS!!!

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:39 pm Thank you Moffi. All hail the bushmen!!
Congrats bro! :thumbs:

soothsayer wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:39 pm I guess the coach called it right with the subs.
I would have left Iwobi on. Iwobi at least males mistakes when he loses concentration..
Yusuf is just entirely inexperienced.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Well done to the players…

Coach has no clue….

Kelechi showed up, Moffi should up,

Yusuf ain’t playing final unless it is 10-1

felarey wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:42 pm Bye bye South Africa, hold your heads up high, so proud of Mamelodi Sundowns. It was a draw, but the Eagles won the day. Now on to the final.
I was really impressed. Didnt know they could play so well

soothsayer wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:40 pm I guess the coach called it right with the subs.
A tad bit too late, especially for Osimhen. While its easy to say from the sidelines, he has to be able to trust others on his squad. Osimhen just stopped pressing their defensive line as early as the 63'rd min when our subs came on.

Chei i can relax and watch Congo whup up on CIV.

Yusuf will eventually become a good player but he needs caps.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

tolahs wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:42 pm I should celebrate but i feel a numbness like someone who just left jail.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tolahs wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:42 pm I should celebrate but i feel a numbness like someone who just left jail.
You ave obviously never been to jail

ANC wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:42 pm

Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:53 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:51 pm If this goes to penalties, we will lose. Very frustrating going from apparently being 2:0 up to almost losing the game.
I am so scared, to be honest. I need to get out here. My heart is beating too fast at moment
I wuz wrong! :biggrin: And I am very happy to be wrong. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: When did we learn how to take penarity like dis? :thumbs:

Coach wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:34 pm 1 more miss. Please. Oh lawd, 50/1. Come on!!!!!
Accumulators are tough.

I have Nigeria in futures to win the whole thing.

If Fofana gets a red card in their game...we have won the tournament.
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (2-0) Ekong, Osimhen

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:36 pm It is a penn and we deserve it!! Lookman had a chance to score and he didnt! We then had another chance and Victor and Lookman were twerking, walking back in an offside position, and then south africa attacked and thats how the penalty happend!!!

I warned about the fact that our players are irresponsible! FOoking irresponsible, but no one listened to me! WELLL here you have it! shebi you can see
:woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: