Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:06 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:58 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm My people, tell me, why is Nwabali playing in South Africa? Is he not good enough for Europe? He has really impressed me. But what do I know about footie? Can the exparts here explanate to me why he is still in SA?
African ‘keepers in Africa hardly get a look-in in Europe and therefore have to be exceptional.
Keepers are two-a-penny in Europe competing for a highly specialised 1-in-11 position.

Nwabali says he’s “happy” in SA, but rumours are that some European scouts are looking at him.

Chai.
This was an ordeal!!!

I pray for the safety of all Nigerians in SA right now.
My brother, I join you and kneel in prayer for their safety too.
They will be fine. If one of them gets touched, in short, for every report of a Nigerian getting assaulted over there, we shall gbensh 5 South African babes and give them Nigerian babies :D :D :D

soothsayer wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:55 pm Hopefully DRC wins, think DRC would be a better opponent to have in the finals.
We don't want all those Ivorians supporters breathing down the boys and referee's neck.
2think

Post by 2think »

What an emotional rollercoaster
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

2think wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:10 pm What an emotional rollercoaster
I say I am still trying to recover, even if I ran away when the game went into OT. That's how tough it was for me to watch

ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:54 pm
Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm
metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:41 pm
Mr. Piffington wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:38 pm Thank goodness. Those commentators were too biased and super annoying. They thought they were playing Cape Verde.
BEst move i've done is watch games in Arabic transmission. Pure bliss.
So I've heard, I'll look out for it next time. I can't stand biased commentary, there's something unprofessional about it. Everything the South Africans do well received disproportionate praise, everything the Nigerians did well it was the South Africans could do better at stopping it. They spent the game telling us SA would be at an advantage if they go to penalties because of their experience with Cabo Verde, when the Nigerians won they said penalties are a game of luck. Where do they get these people from?
The South African team believed the hype about how they are good at penalties. They seemed to be playing for penalties in extra time. E clear dem for eye. But I am deeply impressed with the penalties we took against a supposedly great penalty stopper. Up Naija! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Very foolish of the South Africans.
Firstly, they themselves are poor penalty takers. They only scored two of their penalties. The Cape Verdians were just worse.
Secondly, the CVerdians played poor penalty kicks.
Finally, SA keeper’s 4/5 success rate was a one-off.
Nobody does that on the regular.

THEY CAN GETAT.

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:53 pm
mutiman wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:52 pm I want to confess, I'm just watching the penalties now. My heart couldn't bear the stress anymore.
Woman wrapper :rotf: :taunt:
Oldboy, no be woman wrapper-oooo! Na we wey dey feel the tin no wetin we dey tok. Me I run comot tey-tey. That is, as the OT dey start, na dat taim I comot
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

I said it here when you guys were hyping the SA keeper after the CV match, that goalkeepers don't save penalties, players miss penalties.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Troost-Ekong took his tally to four goals at the Afriica Cup of Nations and equaled the legendary Stephen Keshi as the topscoring Nigeria defender in the competition.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=50388

Odas wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:12 pm
2think wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:10 pm What an emotional rollercoaster
I say I am still trying to recover, even if I ran away when the game went into OT. That's how tough it was for me to watch
My madam ran away upstarts deceiving herself that she was “less consigned”.
Meanwhile her Applewatch was going off like crazy bcos of her heart rate was sky high.
So she kuku came down again to face her fate. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

We need to make some adjustments for the next game. If we play the same way, I don't see us beating Ivory Coast or DRC

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:08 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:06 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:58 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm My people, tell me, why is Nwabali playing in South Africa? Is he not good enough for Europe? He has really impressed me. But what do I know about footie? Can the exparts here explanate to me why he is still in SA?
African ‘keepers in Africa hardly get a look-in in Europe and therefore have to be exceptional.
Keepers are two-a-penny in Europe competing for a highly specialised 1-in-11 position.

Nwabali says he’s “happy” in SA, but rumours are that some European scouts are looking at him.

Chai.
This was an ordeal!!!

I pray for the safety of all Nigerians in SA right now.
My brother, I join you and kneel in prayer for their safety too.
They will be fine. If one of them gets touched, in short, for every report of a Nigerian getting assaulted over there, we shall gbensh 5 South African babes and give them Nigerian babies :D :D :D
100% your head no correct for true. :biggrin:

lacidi wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:16 pm I said it here when you guys were hyping the SA keeper after the CV match, that goalkeepers don't save penalties, players miss penalties.
Yup.
You said it and I agreed with you one time. :thumb:

mcal wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm ...SA goalie out foxed today.
Thank goodness for giant Nwabali.
All Moffi promoters, he came through, but should have controlled that runaway.
All that and more, we thank the players, they did well today, let's prepared for the next, Ivory Coast or DRC
I tank God-o, I tank God! Kai!

olu wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:18 pm We need to make some adjustments for the next game. If we play the same way, I don't see us beating Ivory Coast or DRC
Come, have you ever seen us beating anybody in this tournament?
2think

Post by 2think »

King EKong take a bow

You're a true leader 💪

Congratulations to the Super Eagles.

I didn't enjoy the tactics of the coach with our players staying off the ball while also keeping a high line leaving all the possession to the south africans. I also did not enjoy Ola Aina. Way too sloppy.

But hey,we are in the FINAL!!!!!!!!
2think

Post by 2think »

iworo wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:16 pm
Troost-Ekong took his tally to four goals at the Afriica Cup of Nations and equaled the legendary Stephen Keshi as the topscoring Nigeria defender in the competition.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=50388
King EKong was a boss today.

I wish he lifts the cup for all his efforts.

A true leader

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:21 pm
olu wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:18 pm We need to make some adjustments for the next game. If we play the same way, I don't see us beating Ivory Coast or DRC
Come, have you ever seen us beating anybody in this tournament?
Baba help me ask am oh...smdh

Whatever becomes of us in the final (which I expect us to win), I really hope Ekong gets knighted for being an absolute national hero, the guy is truly a WARRIOR as his name implies. Ekong will easily be our best captain after the late Keshi if we win the AFCON in a few days.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:28 pm Whatever becomes of us in the final (which I expect us to win), I really hope Ekong gets knighted for being an absolute national hero, the guy is truly a WARRIOR as his name implies. Ekong will easily be our best captain after the late Keshi if we win the AFCON in a few days.
See the truth wrapped in tribalism.. :taunt:

fabio wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:51 pm At least South Africa, won Grammy.
Abi?
Beating four Nigerians to it.
But that shoulda told them it was a trade-off for the bigger prize. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:34 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:28 pm Whatever becomes of us in the final (which I expect us to win), I really hope Ekong gets knighted for being an absolute national hero, the guy is truly a WARRIOR as his name implies. Ekong will easily be our best captain after the late Keshi if we win the AFCON in a few days.
How? For an opinion?
Abeg, no come inject Naija poison into this special moment.
We take God beg you.

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:40 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:34 pm
How? For an opinion?
Abeg, no come inject Naija poison into this special moment.
We take God beg you.
You no be native doktor? Sprinkle ya special sauce to dilute the poison na :roll: with your bbl :roll: