Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

2think wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:27 pm
iworo wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:16 pm
Troost-Ekong took his tally to four goals at the Afriica Cup of Nations and equaled the legendary Stephen Keshi as the topscoring Nigeria defender in the competition.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=50388
King EKong was a boss today.

I wish he lifts the cup for all his efforts.

A true leader
Absolutely.
I HAVE NO SHAME EATING HUMBLE PIE TODAY, because I wrote him off.
I was wrong.
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena ET

Tbite wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:45 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:34 pm 1 more miss. Please. Oh lawd, 50/1. Come on!!!!!
Accumulators are tough.

I have Nigeria in futures to win the whole thing.
1 miss away from 5 grand.

2think wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:22 pm King EKong take a bow

You're a true leader 💪
A real Super Eagle. His penalty kicks were just perfect. The first one today was that of someone who had done his homework on Williams who always jumps. Second was unstoppable, a perfect kick. Then there's the one he took for the team, that yellow card. One more win and he's cemented his place as a SE legend.

COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

[tweet][/tweet]
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

COOKING SPOON wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:53 pm

He likely might not be there much longer…

Meanwhile, Yusuf should thank the lord almighty we won this game because the kind of abuse he would have received no go get mate. See how he was ball watching and completely lost Percy Tau here.

https://x.com/centregoals/status/175530 ... 03563?s=20

COOKING SPOON wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:53 pm [tweet][/tweet]
Hope the clown wastes a fortune to buy season tickets for the next 10 seasons.

Nwabili won't be there much longer.

ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:06 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:58 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm My people, tell me, why is Nwabali playing in South Africa? Is he not good enough for Europe? He has really impressed me. But what do I know about footie? Can the exparts here explanate to me why he is still in SA?
African ‘keepers in Africa hardly get a look-in in Europe and therefore have to be exceptional.
Keepers are two-a-penny in Europe competing for a highly specialised 1-in-11 position.

Nwabali says he’s “happy” in SA, but rumours are that some European scouts are looking at him.

Chai.
This was an ordeal!!!

I pray for the safety of all Nigerians in SA right now.
My brother, I join you and kneel in prayer for their safety too.
So far so good, the trick is to let them know we "Eagles" were lucky to win and SA played better...who want's to die in another man's land?

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:03 pm Meanwhile, Yusuf should thank the lord almighty we won this game because the kind of abuse he would have received no go get mate. See how he was ball watching and completely lost Percy Tau here.

https://x.com/centregoals/status/175530 ... 03563?s=20
He had a calamity of a game today!

South Africans no care about soccer like that. It's Rugby thst gets them hyped man or woman.

felarey wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:48 pm
2think wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:22 pm King EKong take a bow

You're a true leader 💪
A real Super Eagle. His penalty kicks were just perfect. The first one today was that of someone who had done his homework on Williams who always jumps. Second was unstoppable, a perfect kick. Then there's the one he took for the team, that yellow card. One more win and he's cemented his place as a SE legend.

That was my moment of the match. I clapped.

akamoke wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:12 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 8:49 pm My people, tell me, why is Nwabali playing in South Africa? Is he not good enough for Europe? He has really impressed me. But what do I know about footie? Can the exparts here explanate to me why he is still in SA?
African ‘keepers in Africa hardly get a look-in in Europe and therefore have to be exceptional.
Keepers are two-a-penny in Europe competing for a highly specialised 1-in-11 position.

Nwabali says he’s “happy” in SA, but rumours are that some European scouts are looking at him.

Chai.
This was an ordeal!!!

So far so good, the trick is to let them know we "Eagles" were lucky to win and SA played better...who want's to die in another man's land?
Ol Boi, I no know o.
The SA-Naija twitter war at the moment no get part two.
Nigerians are dishing it raw.
Game just start.
No one can really challenge Nigerians on twitter.
It's bloody!!!!

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:35 pm
akamoke wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 10:12 pm

Chai.
This was an ordeal!!!

Ol Boi, I no know o.
The SA-Naija twitter war at the moment no get part two.
Nigerians are dishing it raw.
Game just start.
No one can really challenge Nigerians on twitter.
It's bloody!!!!
On Twitter, not an issue, its on the ground wey I dey fear :D
eyan

Post by eyan »

Gotti wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:58 pm
COOKING SPOON wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 9:53 pm

He likely might not be there much longer…
I read somewhere (Dosu Joseph brother's page) that a Belgian club is in for him for 2m euro.

So happy for Coach P.
Some people are only happy when they are negative and shouting
out invectives. It’s amazing how bold and loud people are when their
actions are without consequences.
Thank God the boys hung in there and overcame some shocking decisions
to make the finals.
Couldn’t be prouder of a great group of lads and coach.
Well done Coach P.
Go bring home the cup.
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

Brilliant Eagles, thanks for the victory. I could not watch the match as I was involved in a trial. Every now and then I checked the score, it was 0-0. When I checked ball possession, SA had more possession and I began to panic. And then I saw 4:2 online. I breathed easier. If only one knows how I am feeling right now. So happy. I cannot suffer the heartache of losing to SA. They killed someone very dear to me who went to SA during the 2010 World Cup held in that country. He had a contract to work there. He was not an ordinary person. He was killed in that country due to Xenophobia. I cannot forget and forgive SA ever for the killing. So this Eagles victory is dedicated to his memory. Eagles were determined not to lose to this side. Williams is supposed to be a world class penalty stopper, a master stonewaller. Well, he met a man who out-stonewalled the very master stonewaller in Nwabali.
Whatever he did, Nwabali could do one better. Apart from Aina shooting over the bar, he could not stop any Eagles penalty. Let that one sink in. When next time SA meets the Eagles, let them be afraid, let them be very very afraid.

I didnt expect Nigeria to reach the finals. Not the best Nigerian side I have seen offensively but probably the best defensively. It is going to be difficult fjnal. The players got to be ready for a fight

donadoni

Post by donadoni »

Is it time to find a formation where Vic can work side by side with a second striker and we can be more offensive?

Image :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 11:04 pm I didnt expect Nigeria to reach the finals. Not the best Nigerian side I have seen offensively but probably the best defensively. It is going to be difficult fjnal. The players got to be ready for a fight
Oh shut up. Make we hear word.
You talk such nonsense with supreme confidence.
Shame don suppose catch you since.

Damunk wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 1:01 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 11:04 pm I didnt expect Nigeria to reach the finals. Not the best Nigerian side I have seen offensively but probably the best defensively. It is going to be difficult fjnal. The players got to be ready for a fight
Oh shut up. Make we hear word.
You talk such nonsense with supreme confidence.
Shame don suppose catch you since.
Just let him keep talking and embarrassing himself.
He has no shame. Matter of fact he’s part of the reason why certain folks never progress.
He’s very resilient in his dogged opposition to sound reason and common sense.
The world according to Ohenhen is a very strange place indeed :mrgreen: