Ranking Nigerian Afcon winning teams

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:40 pm
by Ezesportsworld
Though its very difficult to compare players of different eras, we will do this just for the fun of it.
Goalkeepers. In goal i will rank Enyeama over Nwabali and Rufai.
1. Enyeama
2. Nwabali.
3. Rufai.
4. Best
Full backs.
1. Olaina.
2.Ambrose Efe.
3. Equavon.
4. David Adiele
LFB
1.Iroha
2.Isima.
3. Echiejile.
4. Sanusi.
Defensive Midfielders.
1. Muda
2. Oliseh.
3. Onyeka.
4. Onazi
CHB.
1. Chukwu.
2.Uche.
3. Ekong.
4. Omeruo.
LHB.
1 Bassey.
2. Bamidele.
3. Uche Okafor.
4.Obobana.
Midfielders.
1. Finidi
2.Victor Moses.
3. Atuegbu.
4. Lookman.
CF.
1.Yekini.
2. Odegbami.
3. Emenike.
4. Osihmen.
Am.
1 JJ.
2. Mikel.
3. Henry Nwosu.
4. Iwobi.
LM.
1. Amunike.
2. Adokie.
3. Moses Simon.
4. Ideyi

Praying for this group to win on Sunday.

Re: Ranking Nigerian Afcon winning teams

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:43 pm
by Benedict Iroha
We have not won yet.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:46 pm
by Ezesportsworld
Believe

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:48 pm
My ranking here will definitely be different:
Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:40 pm
1. Nwabali
2. Best
3. Rufai
4. Enyeama
2013, team, the defenders like Oboabona and Omerua has to do a lot of work to cover for the weak Enyeama.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:52 pm
by Synopsis
Osimhen is ahead of emenike.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:56 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Here comes the arrogance. I don't know why people do things like this.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 10:49 pm
by joao
Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:56 pm Here comes the arrogance. I don't know why people do things like this.
:wink: :roll: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 11:23 pm
by waka-man
Premature eja, I mean, thread.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2024 11:43 pm
by truetalk
This thread should be locked!!

For now at the very least

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:01 am
by packerland
I don’t like this level of arrogance. By the way, Mikel was not an AM at that nations cup. It was during the confederation cup that Keshi played him as an AM.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:27 am
by kawawa
Really baffling, arrogant. Don’t jinx us.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:45 am
kawawa wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:27 am Really baffling, arrogant. Don’t jinx us.
Thats not how life works, :lol: Its funny how "jinx" only works negatively. How come if we write that we will lose, the jinx doesnt appear and make us win? :lol: :lol: Most of you are very educated here, please lets leave fetish and non-scientific nonsense to people on the streets.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:57 am
by onovo
Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:40 pm Though its very difficult to compare players of different eras, we will do this just for the fun of it.
1. Enyeama
2. Nwabali.
3. Rufai.
4. Best
Full backs.
1. Olaina.
2.Ambrose Efe.
3. Equavon.
4. David Adiele
LFB
1.Iroha
2.Isima.
3. Echiejile.
4. Sanusi.

Defensive Midfielders.
1. Muda
2. Oliseh.
3. Onyeka.
4. Onazi
CHB.
1. Chukwu.
2.Uche.
3. Ekong.
4. Omeruo.
LHB.
1 Bassey.
2. Bamidele.
3. Uche Okafor.
4.Obobana.
Midfielders.
1. Finidi
2.Victor Moses.
3. Atuegbu.
4. Lookman.
CF.
1.Yekini.
2. Odegbami.
3. Emenike.
4. Osihmen.
Am.
1 JJ.
2. Mikel.
3. Henry Nwosu.
4. Iwobi.
LM.
1. Amunike.
2. Adokie.
3. Moses Simon.
4. Ideyi

In the Left Back, I can respect Iroha, he was good ! I never watched Isima, hence can't comment. However, there is no way you can tell me that Echejile and Zaidu are better than Babayaro. Babayaro to me is Nigeria's best left back I have seen, though I have enormous respect for Iroha.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:38 am
by Penarity
Nigerians! Why count the chicks before they are hatched? We seem to do this every time... why now? This is not about believing or not believing (I don't even know what that means). This team came this far because no one believed they ever would. Now that your beliefs are coming alive, I just hope the win is not jeopardized. I wish I was a moderator, I would have deleted this entire thread! it is uncalled for... why not wait just for another 2-3 days?!

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 3:16 am
by Gboye7777
I agree. Lets not count our chickens before they are hatched. There will be enough time to celebrate after Sunday, if we win

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 4:23 am
by imehjunior
onovo wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:57 am
Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 9:40 pm Though its very difficult to compare players of different eras, we will do this just for the fun of it.
1. Enyeama
2. Nwabali.
3. Rufai.
4. Best
Full backs.
1. Olaina.
2.Ambrose Efe.
3. Equavon.
4. David Adiele
LFB
1.Iroha
2.Isima.
3. Echiejile.
4. Sanusi.

Defensive Midfielders.
1. Muda
2. Oliseh.
3. Onyeka.
4. Onazi
CHB.
1. Chukwu.
2.Uche.
3. Ekong.
4. Omeruo.
LHB.
1 Bassey.
2. Bamidele.
3. Uche Okafor.
4.Obobana.
Midfielders.
1. Finidi
2.Victor Moses.
3. Atuegbu.
4. Lookman.
CF.
1.Yekini.
2. Odegbami.
3. Emenike.
4. Osihmen.
Am.
1 JJ.
2. Mikel.
3. Henry Nwosu.
4. Iwobi.
LM.
1. Amunike.
2. Adokie.
3. Moses Simon.
4. Ideyi

In the Left Back, I can respect Iroha, he was good ! I never watched Isima, hence can't comment. However, there is no way you can tell me that Echejile and Zaidu are better than Babayaro. Babayaro to me is Nigeria's best left back I have seen, though I have enormous respect for Iroha.
Which ANC did Babayaro win ?

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 5:00 am
by waka-man
Penarity wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:38 am Nigerians! Why count the chicks before they are hatched? We seem to do this every time... why now? This is not about believing or not believing (I don't even know what that means). This team came this far because no one believed they ever would. Now that your beliefs are coming alive, I just hope the win is not jeopardized. I wish I was a moderator, I would have deleted this entire thread! it is uncalled for... why not wait just for another 2-3 days?!
How is one Nigerian now “Nigerians”. Don’t tar 220m people with brush of a single one.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 12:02 pm
by kawawa
danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:45 am
kawawa wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:27 am
Really baffling, arrogant. Don’t jinx us.
Thats not how life works, :lol: Its funny how "jinx" only works negatively. How come if we write that we will lose, the jinx doesnt appear and make us win? :lol: :lol: Most of you are very educated here, please lets leave fetish and non-scientific nonsense to people on the streets.
I cant tell you for sure that I dont believe in fetish. Jinx here does not equate fetish. A private school educated dude like you should know that :lol: ( yes, my brother I have not forgotten your non-subtle humble brag about your supreme education).

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 12:27 pm
by Penarity
waka-man wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 5:00 am
Penarity wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:38 am Nigerians! Why count the chicks before they are hatched? We seem to do this every time... why now? This is not about believing or not believing (I don't even know what that means). This team came this far because no one believed they ever would. Now that your beliefs are coming alive, I just hope the win is not jeopardized. I wish I was a moderator, I would have deleted this entire thread! it is uncalled for... why not wait just for another 2-3 days?!
How is one Nigerian now “Nigerians”. Don’t tar 220m people with brush of a single one.
Wakaman, you have solid point.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:45 pm
by YemiBrazil
Waiting a few more days to post this won't kill you. Respect, patience and discipline.

Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 1:47 pm
by Enugu II
1. Enyeama
2. Nwabali.
3. Rufai.
4. Best
Full backs.
1. Olaina.
2.Ambrose Efe.
3. Equavon.
4. David Adiele
LFB
1.Iroha
2.Isima.
3. Echiejile.
4. Sanusi.
Defensive Midfielders.
1. Muda
2. Oliseh.
3. Onyeka.
4. Onazi
CHB.
1. Chukwu.
2.Uche.
3. Ekong.
4. Omeruo.
LHB.
1 Bassey.
2. Bamidele.
3. Uche Okafor.
4.Obobana.
Midfielders.
1. Finidi
2.Victor Moses.
3. Atuegbu.
4. Lookman.
CF.
1.Yekini.
2. Odegbami.
3. Emenike.
4. Osihmen.
Am.
1 JJ.
2. Mikel.
3. Henry Nwosu.
4. Iwobi.
LM.
1. Amunike.
2. Adokie.
3. Moses Simon.
4. Ideyi

Eze

You no say you be my bridal. If na me be teacher na F you get for dis ooo! Which AFCON wey Nwabali and Aina don win naaa?