What role does fatigue play in the final

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:08 pm
by nzeogwu
CIV has had to play two grueling matches enroute to the final. 120 minutes against Mail and also Senegal. Nigeria played one.

What role if any does this play in player fatigue ahead of tomorrows final?

Re: What role does fatigue play in the final

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:11 pm
by packerland
nzeogwu wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:08 pm CIV has had to play two grueling matches enroute to the final. 120 minutes against Mail and also Senegal. Nigeria played one.

They have to be fresher than us. We went to extra time with SA while they had a cakewalk against Congo. Don’t forget that players like Osimhen, Onyeka & co have logged a lot of minutes due to Peseiro not trusting his bench.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:54 pm
by txj
IMO the 3pm start helps considerably

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:56 pm
by vancity eagle
This is where the bench may become a factor.

CIV have done far more squad rotation than we have.

So yeah, they will likely be fresher.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:09 pm
by anointed
txj wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:54 pm IMO the 3pm start helps considerably
3pm where? US or CIV?

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:10 pm
by airwolex
The adrenaline will probably carry them for most of the game. It's a final afterall. I hope it affects some of the older Ivorian players but tbh Gradel, Seri and Aurier look super fit. Ridiculous that Max Gradel is still going at 36

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:11 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:56 pm This is where the bench may become a factor.

Have you ever seen or heard of a team losing a cup final because of squad rotation or fatigue? Abeg stop this constant speculation all the time. If I don’t know then just say you don’t.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:12 pm
by onovo
packerland wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:11 pm
nzeogwu wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:08 pm CIV has had to play two grueling matches enroute to the final. 120 minutes against Mail and also Senegal. Nigeria played one.

They have to be fresher than us. We went to extra time with SA while they had a cakewalk against Congo. Don’t forget that players like Osimhen, Onyeka & co have logged a lot of minutes due to Peseiro not trusting his bench.
Exactly, my thought !

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:21 pm
by onovo
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:11 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:56 pm This is where the bench may become a factor.

Have you ever seen or heard of a team losing a cup final because of squad rotation or fatigue? Abeg stop this constant speculation all the time. If I don’t know then just say you don’t.
@Emir against South Africa, It was obvious Osimehn and Co were exhausted/fatigued. Peseiro did not try in terms of squad rotation.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:25 pm
by waka-man
Man, y’all really be looking desperately for things to worry about.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:27 pm

Tell me you didnt watch a match without telling me you didnt watch a match. And we wonder why this one is still in school, struggling to maintain F1 status. Tueh!

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:35 pm
by return2k2
anointed wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:09 pm
txj wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:54 pm IMO the 3pm start helps considerably
3pm where? US or CIV?
3pm Eastern Time / 2pm Central Time (U.S.A) :biggrin:

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:42 pm
by packerland
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:27 pm

Tell me you didnt watch a match without telling me you didnt watch a match. And we wonder why this one is still in school, struggling to maintain F1 status. Tueh!
You result to insults when you have nothing to add. Your brokea$$ couldn’t even bet $50 on a simple wager.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:48 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:42 pm

You result to insults when you have nothing to add. Your brokea$$ couldn’t even bet $50 on a simple wager.
I insulted you? How and where? :shock: All I said is that you are maintaining your F1 in school and you should watch games before you comment on them.

Are you saying you do not want to maintain your F1? And you want to comment on games without watching? Na wa o.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 7:07 pm
by packerland
danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:48 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:42 pm

I insulted you? How and where? :shock: All I said is that you are maintaining your F1 in school and you should watch games before you comment on them.

Are you saying you do not want to maintain your F1? And you want to comment on games without watching? Na wa o.
You insult so much you don’t know when you do it. If you call someone born to married parents a *kindperson* then that’s an insult. Now make the connection with what you said. Everyday you come here and talk down on Nigerians. So every Nigerians in the US or those that are furthering their education are on F1 visa?

FYI, I watched that match and Congo had 2 shots on goal and 7 total shots to ivory coast 2 and 14. Ivory Coast out possessed them 57% to 43% for a team in the lead. Yes, I call that a cake walk.