Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (0-0)

soothsayer wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 8:56 pm The CIV had a good chance there.
We on the other hand haven't been anywhere near their box yet apart from a run by Zaidu to nowhere.
Sitting back and waiting for counter is usually not a good game-plan to me

We need to get hold of the midfield.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Are we still playing defensive in a final? Common Peseiro from some balls and go for it

This referee might be a problem

Are we still playing defensive in a final? Common Peseiro from some balls and go for it
gosh

Post by gosh »

Bassey should watch out and not attract a yellow early in the game.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

C'mon ref that was 50-50

That was nearly an own goal by Aina.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Odas wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 8:57 pm Any LINK[S], guys?
https://hd.crichdlivecricket.cc/sky-spo ... ming-hd-11

This is WAR! I dey shake like Lukewoman
icee

Post by icee »

Civ getting all the soft calls. Home advantage

Nigeria is playing like crap.

CIV are going for it, see pressure!

Like i said, this game will be decided on the wings. They just want to send crosses to Haller all day.

we never even settle at all

gosh

Post by gosh »

Lolly wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 8:58 pm We need to get hold of the midfield.
That is what it will boil down to for a chance to win.

Osimhen was close there, though

Onyeka needs to be careful. He is one more tackle away from a yellow card.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

The pitch is atrocious a number of the falls have been more to do with turf coming up.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Too many fouls this soon
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Fofana putting on an act to get Onyeka booked. Ref not buying it.

Hmm, CIV came close on us as well