Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong 2H

These boys can be so frustrating at times. release the damn ball to the overlapping player. Sanusi made a great pass and overlap.

Moses Simon already keeping a close eye on Adingra. Nah Iwobi we need to keep an eye on next

They like holding onto the ball too long
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Moses Simon is in. Is he better than Chukwueze? Just asking

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:06 pm These boys can be so frustrating at times. release the damn ball to the overlapping player. Sanusi made a great pass and overlap.
Honestly. Sometimes their decision making is horrible. Simple pass he wants to over do it.

Nigeria is playing dangerously o!
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:06 pm These boys can be so frustrating at times. release the damn ball to the overlapping player. Sanusi made a great pass and overlap.
I think sometimes its also about trust. If someone keeps messing up when you are given the ball, well people will think twice.
Last edited by soothsayer on Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

There is too much space between Ajax and AIna. Aina is ball watching a bit too much. This is the second time we have been caught out in that same spot

That pitch is disgraceful for a final.
panafrican

Post by panafrican »

Adingra is really good for Civ
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.

Boring as hell...I think the Asian cup was more exciting. African football needs to improve instead of all the hype.

Haller injured.

Chukwueze is one player who should be kept under very serious probation and scrutiny after the AFCON, especially with the emergence of Nathan Tella.
panafrican

Post by panafrican »

Ref end the game now please. Make we carry cup go house. Silver and Ivory na relatives. The Elephants will be alright

Funny thing is the same way Chukwueze could not Defend ..Adingra cant defend also but he is way way better than Chukwueze attacking .

He has been the best Ivorian on the pitch so far.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:09 pm Boring as hell...I think the Asian cup was more exciting. African football needs to improve instead of all the hype.
Oya feel free to go watch replay of Asian cup :D

the officiating is really bad

panafrican

Post by panafrican »

Eagles, come on guys, pump one more in for us

Wowww see missile!!! Another great save

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong HT

Aina is he okay today?
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

these hypertension Eagles na wa o. Hoping we can 419 our way to win this one cause I no understand our style of play the whole tournament.
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.