Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

panafrican
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong 2H

Post by panafrican »

Mr. Piffington wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:12 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:09 pm Boring as hell...I think the Asian cup was more exciting. African football needs to improve instead of all the hype.
Horrible.
Horrible for Nigeria. This team can do better. Nigeria is being outplayed by Civ
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-1) Ekong , Kessie 2H

We need to push up

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

its Iwobi and Aina the NEED to come off.

fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

Iwobi is killing us he has to come off
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:24 pm I think Iwobi is done. His best days are behind him. How he is just in the twilight of his career.
Iwobi was contented even before Arsenal shipped him out.
-Simpli fy -

felarey wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:26 pm Our worst game of AFCON so far. Too many opposition touches in our box.
Yeah! We are really not in this game, or it me? I am not pleased with what I am seeing us play
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

Iwobi is killing us he has to come off
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Well Iwobi and lookman are off.. Yusuf on .. Iheanacho on.

Iwobi finally off. Lets go AL hassan abeg help Onyeka out there. And Kelechi run oh!!! we need your magic.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:24 pm I think Iwobi is done. His best days are behind him. How he is just in the twilight of his career.
Iwobi was contented even before Arsenal shipped him out.
-Simpli fy -

Amokachi and his "penetration pass" just STFU abeg!!
spastic

Post by spastic »

txj wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:26 pmWe need to push up
Osimhen has said this a few times and yet everybody sits back

Oh dear

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Lol. It's over
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
panafrican

Post by panafrican »

Adingra for Haller
Civ 2 Nigeria 1
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.

Goodnight

This game officially confirms the END of Iwobis career in the NT, even JJ will be embarrassed at this point

...Iwobi tired. Bring in Yusuf, Kele, and Muffi

soothsayer wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:28 pm Well Iwobi and lookman are off.. Yusuf on .. Iheanacho on.
Good! Let's se what happens. We need to win this game

Nigeria's favorite scapegoat Iwobi has been subbed. I really do hope we see improvement from here on, and we win. I'd love that.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

wow.. thats a goal

Oh dear

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

One-sided match. We're not at the races.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.