Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller 2H

When you have been defending all night how do you switch on attack?

smallpikin wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:34 pm Some people thought the solution is taking Iwobi out. See what happens when he’s out?
Yes he should have been out. I don't want to see him in another game again. He is useless.

Should retire.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Lol Kelechi plays corner out !! na wa when it rains it pours

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

smallpikin wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:34 pm Some people thought the solution is taking Iwobi out. See what happens when he’s out?
that goal would have been scored in spite of him being on pitch.
What are you talking about?

When we took the lead, that's when we should have pied the pressure, but instead, we sat back to keep defending and defending. I am pissed beyond mention
onovo

Post by onovo »

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:33 pm WHAT DID I TELL U ABOUT COWARD FOOTBALL.

YES I WAS RIGHT.

CARRY ON WITH YOUR NONSENSE 343 AND 2 MIDFIELDERS.
Shebi we tell dem !

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:35 pm
Yes he should have been out. I don't want to see him in another game again. He is useless.

Should retire.
Likewise you. You are whatever you call Iwobi. You folks will never attack the root of the problem, just find a scapegoat and attack him all game. Nonsense.
Last edited by Cally on Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-1) Ekong , Kessie 2H

This one is on the coach. He can’t even change formation when we have been poor all through the game.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

lacidi wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:31 pm Outplayed, out coached
yeap

Is not over yet
spastic

Post by spastic »

Iwobi's presence or absence had nothing to do with them scoring.

Today's game was lost in the main on a poor match strategy and a series of very very poor ball passing decisions.

Cally wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:36 pm
Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:35 pm

Should retire.
Likewise you. You are whatever you call Iwobi.
He didn't come to play. He was afraid. If he was afraid he should have told the coach.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

No talents on this team just gra gra wins with no flavor and Ivorian with a new coach figured us out.

Aribo when you need goal! Na wa. Anyway they overachieved, they are a poor team with a coach that is just throwing dice at the wall.

Is not over yet

The amount of gari Aina has drunk, he’ll be sh*tting cassava tubers for the rest of the season.

This has been a mediocre performance at best.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

This is why I really didn't want us to play Ivory coast in the final.

soothsayer wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:35 pm
that goal would have been scored in spite of him being on pitch.
What are you talking about?
LOl some rubbish you just pretend were not written and keep scrolling. :D

See the way that player skinned Ola Aina for the assist and we are playing with five defenders

Aribo when you need goal! Na wa. Anyway they overachieved, they are a poor team with a coach that is just throwing dice at the wall.

kajifu wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:37 pm Is not over yet
lol it is better be sure of that.