Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller 2H

One phrase - under performed

mutiman wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:43 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:32 pm That's what happens when you don't come out to play
Exactly. We've played a brand of football which is negative in the extreme. Yes, it got us to the final but frankly speaking it's not good enough. There's a difference between been set up defensively, but with an intent to attack when the opportunity arises. Let's get a coach who can give us balance in attack and defense, Peseiro is not the man to do that. Even at a goal up, we were just turning the over with long balls all the time.
I agree!

Congratulations Eagles.
Thanks for a great tournament regardless.
Had a bad feeling about this game and that’s why I didn’t wanna watch.
Now lemme see what this Super Bowl stuff these guys keep raving about is all about before I fall asleep.

Well, I am OUT guys! Good luck to everyone.

We deserved to lose this. Came lazily without desire. Just wanted to coast to victory.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Oh well. Dem try well well. No one game them a shot before the tournament. Good job boys! This is one that we could have had, alas it wasn't to be. Congrats to CIV. You cant kill a ghost!

Make I go watch Super Bowl.

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Better luck next year

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:46 pm We deserved to lose this. Came lazily without desire. Just wanted to coast to victory.
Yes! We do

This has been a mediocre performance at best.

spastic

Post by spastic »

Uzoho's face. No one can blame me now. Lol

Nigeria deserved to lose that big time.

Played like cowards.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Saved the worst performance for the final, unfortunate.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Please no one should come and mention Ola Aina here anymore. Terrible player.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:46 pm This has been a mediocre performance at best.
Very back, indeed! I am pissed

Congrats to Cote d' Ivoire. Well deserved.

Vanity Puss, you can come out now you wuss.

Cowardly performance. Rohr no 2. Peseiro has to go

spastic wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:46 pm Uzoho's face. No one can blame me now. Lol
LOL you saw that one too :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

spastic wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:46 pm Uzoho's face. No one can blame me now. Lol

This is what they call Gallows humor

Congratulations to Ivory Coast!!!
Thoroughly well deserved!!!

Comiserations to Eagles and fans, we were not given a chance to get here so it's ok, it was a good run

aruako1 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:47 pm Cowardly performance. Rohr no 2. Peseiro has to go
He is worse than Rohr.

We got Paseiro-ed! He is indeed Mourinho's best friend. Cowardly football.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Reality they are all average players including so call Osimhen.

Guess you can’t win a tournament with a non scoring striker…Haller did nothing all day, but won the cup with his toe…I was hoping against hope but oh well…