Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

naija do well

(Minor quibble but ref should have added one more minute due to the time wasting.)

Nwabali, Onyeka and Ekong stood out. Simon did good with the time he had. The rest? Not their day.
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

Guess we ran outta luck cause honestly our game has not been so good. We may not even qualify for the world cup if we dont make major changes.
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller 2H

Osimhen no be am. 7 games. 1 goal. Smh.

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:46 pm Nigeria deserved to lose that big time.

Played like cowards.

Yup, the team was set up for failure by the coach and they delivered.

E no go better for anyone on this site that speaks ill of Ola Aina or any of these kids that gave their all. They balled out all tournament and just fell short. There can only be one winner. Kudos to the boys.

In my Secondary school playing days, one of the things I learned was: in attack, attack; and in defense, attack. No room to give to the opponent to push you around.

Bad tactics. We let Ivory Coast control the midfield.

WELL DONE TO THE LADS ANYWAY…
We can revisit the issues with the team on another day.

2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-1) Ekong , Kessie 2H

Post by 2drama »

We need midfielders ASAP . That should be our mission nothing less
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

Disgraceful. I'm not angry because we lost but because we didn't even try.

Absolutely disgraceful. It is so bad that in a way I'm not even sad.

How can I regret a loss that we fully deserved?

If we had won this, it would have born s robbery.

Absolutely disgraceful. When the journalist asked iwobi if he plays with fear, one would think it was picking on him, but thr guy really.does play with fear, and the others as well to a lesser extent.

Only Osimhen, Simon, nwabali, ekong had balls today. The rest of them were just asleep and hoping for some luck.

Old Aina also.didnt have any balls today. The final.got to him. Just pathetic.

It's so bad that I don't even want to think about it. I'm out.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:49 pm Reality they are all average players including so call Osimhen.
This. Yes very correct.

Ivory Coast had a clear enough strategy.

A good advert for local African coaches.

bunda

Post by bunda »

this loss is 100 on the coach
not proactive enough
we were given a lifeline by the lucky Goal -still he did not make any tactical subsitutions
the south africa game predicted this result - we should have learnt from that lucky escape

bushboy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:49 pm Osimhen no be am. 7 games. 1 goal. Smh.
When conversations are held for the true GOATs of Nigerian football, Osimhen will have quotation marks to his inclusion...for a supposed world class striker he sure ain't no Drogba whom he idolized, very weak mentality and just poor all around.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We were lucky to beat S.Africa - our mediocrity caught up with us. Most of our players don't play for top clubs & cannot handle
pressure. no creativity & our general level of technique has regressed - poor 1st touch all over. Passing is a joke. I now understand why i stopped following the SE for a long time. You end up depressed.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:47 pm Please no one should come and mention Ola Aina here anymore. Terrible player.
Once he faced Premier League level competition he was shown to be wanting, I was hoping he would have been replaced by bright who has more speed to match Adingra…Why he was let go by Chelsea he’s just a notch below that level…

Synopsis wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:50 pm Bad tactics. We let Ivory Coast control the midfield.
We keep playing the same formation, even when every other team has mastered our system

That silver is meaningless for us..what are we going to do with silver? Don't we have enough?

Abeg if another country wants it, they can have our silver. We don't need it. Gold or nothing.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Coach had no ideas. You took off Lookman, exactly for what reason?

Bad tactics. We let Ivory Coast control the midfield.

Coach had no clue…

The problem was not Iwobi it was the coach….

Taking off Lookman was a disaster, Aina had no cover that led to the goal….

Why was Chukwueze in the team? Lazy coaching…. Use the team that beat them before…. Did u think they were dummies?

We lost purely on the coach….

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:51 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:49 pm Osimhen no be am. 7 games. 1 goal. Smh.
When conversations are held for the true GOATs of Nigerian football, Osimhen will have quotation marks to his inclusion...for a supposed world class striker he sure ain't no Drogba whom he idolized, very weak mentality and just poor all around.
He was already running to be subbed when we needed goal, you can’t win with these kids with weak mentality…
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Congratulations to CIV. They came to play and we came to park the bus in a final game. The best team on the day won. They clearly deserved to win the game.
Last edited by Naija fan on Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."