None of Our Midfielders has scored or had an assist

onovo
None of Our Midfielders has scored or had an assist

Post by onovo »

As it stands and could likely end. None of our midfielders in this competition has scored or had an assist in this tournament.
Re: None of Our Midfielders has scored or had an assist

onovo wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 3:48 pm As it stands and could likely end. None of our midfielders in this competition has scored or had an assist in this tournament.
:roll:

What do you expect when the coach wants to only play 2 midfielders and have them do donkey work the entire match.

343 no be am. It is not a sustainable long term solution.

Especially for world cup qualifying. It will be a disaster. I have warned you.

Hopefully they continue the non scoring/non assisting trend and we win the cup.
Last edited by metalalloy on Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:09 pm Hopefully they continue the non scoring trend and we win the cup.
Where are all those whose midfielders have scored and have assists!

Why can't we just focus on the PRIZE?

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:24 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:09 pm Hopefully they continue the non scoring trend and we win the cup.

Allow dem :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I tire oh :lol:.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Finally the reality has dawn on us !

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:09 pm Hopefully they continue the non scoring/non assisting trend and we win the cup.
You were saying ......

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 4:09 pm Hopefully they continue the non scoring/non assisting trend and we win the cup.
:sneaky: :rotf:

There are many FOOLS on this forum. That is all I will say.

Meanwhile CIV have goal scoring midfielders like Kessie and Fofana.

While we rely on our CB or goals.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:25 pm
:sneaky: :rotf:
Hope didn't come through! :tic:

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
We never had a mid-field all through {the spaces there are too much}
Peseiro had substitution issues
Our offense was never really sharp enough to be able to break our goal droughts
The Ivorian juju spell was good joker on our team too

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:27 pm There are many FOOLS on this forum. That is all I will say.
Busy staring in the mirror all day eh? Not healthy you should get outside sometime :taunt:

Well, we didn't win it, unfortunately.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Una prize na silver :laugh:

scholl wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:37 pm

Last time we got nothing.

And this time, many countries got Nothing.

wanaj0 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:21 am

It's a waste of a huge population if you can't maximize it especially in a sport we're most crazy about...3 AFCONs shows we've massively underachieved.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:26 am

It's a waste of a huge population if you can't maximize it especially in a sport we're most crazy about...3 AFCONs shows we've massively underachieved.
Huge population with a very large proportion of olodo people. It seems to be a burden than anything a large population may offer.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:26 am

How did we underachieved? What of Ghana, Morocco, Egypt, Senegal, Algeria, Cameroon?

We would have loved to win the trophy but we came second. Not a bad outing. We lost to the home team. Better luck next time.
scholl

Post by scholl »

What was the prize that required the focus you initially talked about, while ignoring the red flag that was outlined?

Our central defender scored 3 goals

Our star striker scored 1

We played 7 matches

Let that sink in.