AFCON 2023: My take on Naija

1) Naija is the strongest team in Africa, today. (it pains me to say this)
You can't be Africa's best and lose 0-4 at home to Equatorial Guinea

2) Nwabali - is the best in Africa.

3) Troost-Ekong is Naija's MVP

4) Osimhen is another Kanu. Great for his club, but ......
Kudus, with 2 goals from 2 matches, had more goals than Osimhen.

5) The rest of the team is pretty average

6) Did you know Adingra, the one that use Aina drink akamu, was born a Ghanaian?

Coming Soon: My take on 4-times African champions, Ghana
Last edited by Rawlings on Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:04 am, edited 4 times in total.
Re: AFCON 2023: My take on Naija

Wow!!! You are correct apart from Osimhen

aruako1 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:13 pm Wow!!! You are correct apart from Osimhen
why?

Rawlings wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:07 pm 1) Naija is the strongest team in Africa, today. (it pains me to say this)
You can't be Africa's best and lose 0-4 at home to Equatorial Guinea
2) The Naija Keeper -S. Nwabali - is the best in Africa.
3) Troost-Ekong is Naija's MVP.
4) Osimhen is another Kanu. Great for his club, but ......
5) The rest of the team is pretty average

Coming Soon: My take on 4-times African champions, Ghana
Professor Rawlings, did you say these things, or someone stole your handle?

aruako1 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:13 pm Wow!!! You are correct apart from Osimhen
I am surprised also Reverend Rawlings said these things, wow!

Odas wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 11:44 pm
I am a very truthful person
Naija people don't like me because I always say it as is.

Rawlings wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 1:37 am
Reverend Rawlings, we like you, but sometimes, we want to be left alone to deal with some difficult situations or monents

Odas wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 4:04 am
Reverend Rawlings, we like you, but sometimes, we want to be left alone to deal with some difficult situations or monents
OK. I no go talk again.
scholl

Post by scholl »

What’s difficult? Your country losing the finals of the ACN or the increasing insecurity, worsening economy and inflation?

My Naija cousins told me the economy has improved a lot. Is that not the case?
scholl

Post by scholl »

Rawlings wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:19 am
Your Naija cousins must be drinking from the same liquor fountain that folks like Robbynice also drink out of.

scholl wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:21 am
Your Naija cousins must be drinking from the same liquor fountain that folks like Robbynice also drink out of.
They don't ask me to send them money any longer, so I believe them
scholl

Post by scholl »

Rawlings wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:23 am
scholl wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:21 am
They don't ask me to send them money any longer, so I believe them
Dem don japa

Rawlings wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:01 am
OK. I no go talk again.
Alright! Thx a lot for your understanding, Reverend

scholl wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:06 am
What do you think?

Truthful? More like insincere. You know you’ve been salivating and waiting for Nigeria to lose. If Nigeria had won, nobody would have seen you pathetic, skinny arse here🤔❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 8:02 am
Truthful? More like I sincere. You know you’ve been salivating and waiting for Nigeria to lose. If Nigeria had won, nobody would have seen you pathetic, skinny arse here🤔❗️

But that is not what he did here. He made a very balanced and largely correct statement. He is entitled to be happy and give us heat as we gave Ghana when they went out. What I don't accept is trolling without making any other contribution. But that is not what Rawlings did. Let him be

Rawlings is setting y’all up with jabs before he delivers the knockout uppercut. He wanted to reel ya’ll in to read #6. Never trust a snake, especially a short one 😆

packerland wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 1:01 pm Rawlings is setting y’all up with jabs before he delivers the knockout uppercut. He wanted to reel ya’ll in to read #6. Never trust a snake, especially a short one 😆
He isn't. He now contributes to the forum besides trolling. And he is entitled to banter us. We sef dey banter am

aruako1 wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 8:41 am
Truthful? More like I sincere. You know you’ve been salivating and waiting for Nigeria to lose. If Nigeria had won, nobody would have seen you pathetic, skinny arse here🤔❗️

But that is not what he did here. He made a very balanced and largely correct statement. He is entitled to be happy and give us heat as we gave Ghana when they went out. What I don't accept is trolling without making any other contribution. But that is not what Rawlings did. Let him be
Your opinion is yours and yours alone and mine is mine. You’ve just demonstrated you’re incapable of respecting the opinion of others. Abeg, go and face your agbado and ewa and leave me alone, biko🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:30 pm

Your opinion is yours and yours alone and mine is mine. You’ve just demonstrated you’re incapable of respecting the opinion of others. Abeg, go and face your agbado and ewa and leave me alone, biko🤔❗️

You got that from just one response? It must be something else that is bothering you, not me. PS I prefer ugba with dried fish

aruako1 wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:35 pm

You got that from just one response? It must be something else that is bothering you, not me. PS I prefer ugba with dried fish
You can support Rawlings without confronting me. Why run interference for him against me? Anyway, to each his own. Enjoy your ugba with dried fish🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:49 pm
aruako1 wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:35 pm

You can support Rawlings without confronting me. Why run interference for him against me? Anyway, to each his own. Enjoy your ugba with dried fish🤔❗️

I ran no "interference" for Rawlings. I have warned him several times about trolling without any meaningful contribution. It only makes sense that I will point out when he writes responsibly. I don't have to agree with you and I don't have to disagree with you.

And yes, the fish is particularly nice.