Page 1 of 3

Eguavoen, Siasia, Finidi, Amunike or Salisu

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:19 am
Which one do you want? Take your pick now so we can win the next Afcon.

Re: Eguavoen, Siasia, Finidi, Amunike or Salisu

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:22 am
by ANC
Finidi or Amunike

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:24 am
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:19 am Which one do you want? Take your pick now so we can win the next Afcon.
Emir

There is nothing wrong with Peseiro. For me, Nigeria should keep him. He just has to get rid of players not able to give 110.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:27 am
keep Pessiro, he took us to our first final in 10 years, boosted our confidence and if we get to the WC, he will do very well, he needs some more time to refine the attacking third and get a few more promising players. I am very happy with our campaign in this AFCON

The likes of Aribo should be dropped unless he starts playing regularly. For me we missed Wilf

by kash n' karry
:evil: :twisted:
Siasia + Amunike as the next combo of coaches !!

by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:19 am Which one do you want? Take your pick now so we can win the next Afcon.
No! No more Eguavoen. Make him go siddon for durty, abeg

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:29 am
by Odas
Enugu II wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:24 am
Emir

There is nothing wrong with Peseiro. For me, Nigeria should keep him. He just has to get rid of players not able to give 110.
KPAM!

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:31 am
by onovo
You don start again ?

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:33 am
Emir

But haters think Siasia can win the WC even though he hasn't had a job in 5yrs. Let them hire Siasia naw.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:34 am
by aruako1
Emir

His tactics cost us. He needs to go or we will watch the world cup at home

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:35 am
by aruako1
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:27 am keep Pessiro, he took us to our first final in 10 years, boosted our confidence and if we get to the WC, he will do very well, he needs some more time to refine the attacking third and get a few more promising players. I am very happy with our campaign in this AFCON

The likes of Aribo should be dropped unless he starts playing regularly. For me we missed Wilf
We won't get to the WC with him

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:36 am
by vancity eagle
Emir

Peseiro should be retained.

He did OK.

BUT

He must be FORCED to abandon any formation with only 2 midfielders.

He must be FORCED to drop certain players and BUILD on his success by integrating new and deserving players, focusing on MIDFIELD.

And for heavens sake Musa must FOCK OFF.

If not he should be targeted.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:38 am
aruako1 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:35 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:27 am keep Pessiro, he took us to our first final in 10 years, boosted our confidence and if we get to the WC, he will do very well, he needs some more time to refine the attacking third and get a few more promising players. I am very happy with our campaign in this AFCON

we didn't get to the last world cup. CIV has missed the last two worldcups. The team will only get better the WCQ begins in 3 months. The man already defeated the host nation once in 3 weeks. This final was a different ball game. I do not think the SE will lose another final. We will qualify for the WC

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:40 am
by kash n' karry
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:33 am
Emir

But haters think Siasia can win the WC even though he hasn't had a job in 5yrs. Let them hire Siasia naw.
:evil: :twisted:
Kongi stay off that smoke pipes ... Sia 1 took us to the finals of the Junior WC as well as the finals of the Olympics !!
Those accomplishments are not by accident Ooo !! :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:41 am
by aruako1
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:38 am

we didn't get to the last world cup. CIV has missed the last two worldcups. The team will only get better the WCQ begins in 3 months. The man already defeated the host nation once in 3 weeks. This final was a different ball game. I do not think the SE will lose another final. We will qualify for the WC
We missed the last WC on away goal and due to a goalkeeping error. This time we will not make it because of too many draws. That will happen if we retain Peseiro.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:41 am
by aruako1
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:38 am

We missed the last WC on away goal and due to a goalkeeping error. This time we will not make it because of too many draws. That will happen if we retain Peseiro.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:46 am
by highbury
Whoever wants us to perpetually have a foreign coach hate Nigeria. They hate us. They hate the Nigerian people and think of Nigerians as inferior.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:52 am
by vancity eagle
aruako1 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:34 am
Emir

Yes his tactics did cost us.

And they may yet cost us the WC if he doesn't switch from his coward football with a 2 man midfield.

But switching coaches is even a bigger risk IMO.

Even if we get the right coach who wants to implement the right tactics (and that is a big IF) he may not have the time to steady the ship.

We have South Africa comming up in June. If we don't win we are as good as out.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 1:22 am
by aruako1
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 12:52 am
Emir

Yes his tactics did cost us.

And they may yet cost us the WC if he doesn't switch from his coward football with a 2 man midfield.

But switching coaches is even a bigger risk IMO.

Even if we get the right coach who wants to implement the right tactics (and that is a big IF) he may not have the time to steady the ship.

We have South Africa comming up in June. If we don't win we are as good as out.
No problem. Prepare to watch other teams at the World Cup in 2026. Peseiro will not change. Even the Angola coach (if we must go with a foreign coach) is preferable - he will attack and he knows African teams.

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 1:35 am
by sarkin doya
Emir

Didn't Peseiro sign with some Eygptian team or are those just rumours at this point?

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:03 am
by Enugu II
Emir

But you want him to use the tactics that saw us lose to CAR and others? Really. His tactics that took us to AFCON final when we did not contemplate such! Yet, you want him replaced because somehow we would have win today using tactics that severally failed us even at home against mighty CAR? Please explain. Really.....

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:05 am
by maceo4
You wan give VE heart attack!? :lol:

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:07 am
by Otitokoro
None.
All mediocre