YOU MAY HATE VANCITYEAGLE BUT .......

One thing I have never done, and would never do is to go on to social media and insult any player or coach. I have never done such a thing, and I would never do such a thing.

Its one thing to yab players on this forum. This is a fan forum where we discuss players and football, it comes with the territory. It is locker room talk, or beer parlour talk amongst men.

Going on to social media that spreads far and wide, going on to personal pages of these players to insult them is disgusting.

Nigerians are too damn entitled. We just won silver and you are insulting players. What the heck.

Who are these ungrateful reprobates ?

Honestly I am deeply saddened that Iwobi is getting this abuse. He doesn't deserve this. None of these players do.

So you can call me "sick" "uncouth" whatever, but I have never done any of these things. I wonder if any on this forum have gone on to these players pages to insult them. I hope not.

These players give their all, look what they did to Okoye.

Even useless Uzoho does not deserve to be insulted and threatened. Seriously men.
Re: YOU MAY HATE VANCITYEAGLE BUT .......

Having said all that, if I knew that insulting Musa on social media would result in his retirement I WOULD GLADLY DO IT.

This is one player who deserves abuse. He has literally invited it. He does not wish Nigeria well. He is a selfish corrupt criminal and should be treated as such.

But of course insulting him on social media would have NO EFFECT. So of course I have never done such a thing.

Do you think criminals respond to social media requests ?

of course not.

guilty conscience , them go find all of una, they are tracing una IPS and ISPs ..siddon there , you are all in big trouble

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:09 pm guilty conscience , them go find all of una, they are tracing una IPS and ISPs ..siddon there , you are all in big trouble
My conscience is clean.

I have never insulted anyone on social media.

You realise that this is public forum and anybody can see what we post?

aruako1 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:21 pm You realise that this is public forum and anybody can see what we post?
Yes but it is not the same as going on to a players twitter and insulting them.

2 very different things.

It's like putting pornography on a children's TV network and then saying "you realize the kids can find pornography elsewhere" as an excuse.

Not quite sure what the difference is between doing it here and doing it on social media.

But I do think that football players/public personalities need thicker skin though.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:02 pm One thing I have never done, and would never do is to go on to social media and insult any player or coach. I have never done such a thing, and I would never do such a thing.

Its one thing to yab players on this forum. This is a fan forum where we discuss players and football, it comes with the territory. It is locker room talk, or beer parlour talk amongst men.

Going on to social media that spreads far and wide, going on to personal pages of these players to insult them is disgusting.

Nigerians are too damn entitled. We just won silver and you are insulting players. What the heck.

Honestly I am deeply saddened that Iwobi is getting this abuse. He doesn't deserve this. None of these players do.

So you can call me "sick" "uncouth" whatever, but I have never done any of these things. I wonder if any on this forum have gone on to these players pages to insult them. I hope not.

Even useless Uzoho does not deserve to be insulted and threatened. Seriously men.
Speaking as a Physician, you're Psychotic.

I don't have your social media account, so I can't verify. But I do know you have attacked coaches on this site. You have also attacked players.

Towards Iwobi’s last months in Arsenal and in his first years at Everton, there was no game he played for those teams where fans of those teams did not flood social media to abuse him relentlessly. It was sharp and non-stop and didn’t start to change until Lampard came to Everton.

He didn’t quit football then. While I don’t think anything goes in what fans say, I am a bit disappointed in players that think about quitting because of fan talk/feedback. I mean, it comes with the territory and you have to have more mental toughness than that
onovo

Post by onovo »

deanotito wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:26 pm Towards Iwobi’s last months in Arsenal and in his first years at Everton, there was no game he played for those teams where fans of those teams did not flood social media to abuse him relentlessly. It was sharp and non-stop and didn’t start to change until Lampard came to Everton.

He didn’t quit football then. While I don’t think anything goes in what fans say, I am a bit disappointed in players that think about quitting because of fan talk/feedback. I mean, it comes with the territory and you have to have more mental toughness than that
In Europe these players receives far more terrible abuses. Look at what happened to the immigrant players in England National team when they lost the final to Italy via penalty. There was a time Porto fans almost finished Zaidu with terrible abuses, due to his constant giving of the ball away to opponent. These players shouldn't feel like because it is Nigeria they have to be worshiped for playing rubbish. Whilst I don't subscribe to trolling to trolling their social media account with abuses. It is what it is, as they must inherit both the asset and liability that comes with been a player in a celebrity status.

onovo wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:48 pm
deanotito wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:26 pm Towards Iwobi’s last months in Arsenal and in his first years at Everton, there was no game he played for those teams where fans of those teams did not flood social media to abuse him relentlessly. It was sharp and non-stop and didn’t start to change until Lampard came to Everton.

In Europe these players receives far more terrible abuses. Look at what happened to the immigrant players in England National team when they lost the final to Italy via penalty. There was a time Porto fans almost finished Zaidu with terrible abuses, due to his constant giving of the ball away to opponent. These players shouldn't feel like because it is Nigeria they have to be worshiped for playing rubbish. Whilst I don't subscribe to trolling to trolling their social media account with abuses. It is what it is, as they must inherit both the asset and liability that comes with been a player in a celebrity status.
playing for Nigeria is like doing community service.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:54 pm

It is what they have made us feel like

onovo wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 6:56 pm

no that is what it is.
They should not be abused for risking career to play for Nigeria for free.

..exception Musa.
sabb

Post by sabb »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:05 pm Having said all that, if I knew that insulting Musa on social media would result in his retirement I WOULD GLADLY DO IT.

This is one player who deserves abuse. He has literally invited it. He does not wish Nigeria well. He is a selfish corrupt criminal and should be treated as such.

But of course insulting him on social media would have NO EFFECT. So of course I have never done such a thing.

Do you think criminals respond to social media requests ?

of course not.
dude :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 7:02 pm

no that is what it is.

..exception Musa.
So you honestly think Iwobi’s career would be more fulfilling if he didn’t play for Nigeria?

Please. Playing for any national team is like community service cause they can never pay you what your club pays you. But you do it for pride, for national honor and for personal honor as well.

And if you do it well, it boosts your club career.

deanotito wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 8:32 pm
ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 7:02 pm

no that is what it is.

..exception Musa.
So you honestly think Iwobi’s career would be more fulfilling if he didn’t play for Nigeria?

Please. Playing for any national team is like community service cause they can never pay you what your club pays you. But you do it for pride, for national honor and for personal honor as well.

And if you do it well, it boosts your club career.
if you do it well, you say?
Iwobi, please do not sacrifice any ounce more unless you absolutely enjoy playing for SE.

The idi@ts are giving ammunition to the government’s desire to regulate social media

To be fair l, they should probably follow Joe Rogan's advise. Famous people really shouldn't be spending a lot of time reading social media comments.

Not even the positive comments!! Social media doesn't have much benefit for famous people beyond being a marketing tool.

You're not as great as they say you are, you're not as bad as they say you are. That is the old saying. Social media comments should not have much value to a famous individual.

Part of this is their own problem dealing with their fame. They haven't developed the right tools. Once you become famous, you will always be under scrutiny. This cannot be regulated nor prevented.

What you do is learn how to navigate those waters.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:02 pm One thing I have never done, and would never do is to go on to social media and insult any player or coach. I have never done such a thing, and I would never do such a thing.

I don't hate you. I just think you're someone who doesn't really stand for anything.

One day you'll say "whatever happens, Peseiro must stay.", and the next you'll say "I told you Peseiro should be sacked." So it's impossible to take you seriously.

As for Iwobi, the NFF should come forward (if they haven't already done so) and condemn those who've been abusing him and other players online.

Tbite wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:14 pm To be fair l, they should probably follow Joe Rogan's advise. Famous people really shouldn't be spending a lot of time reading social media comments.

Not even the positive comments!! Social media doesn't have much benefit for famous people beyond being a marketing tool.

You're not as great as they say you are, you're not as bad as they say you are. That is the old saying. Social media comments should not have much value to a famous individual.

Part of this is their own problem dealing with their fame. They haven't developed the right tools. Once you become famous, you will always be under scrutiny. This cannot be regulated nor prevented.

What you do is learn how to navigate those waters.
sound advice but easy for joe to say in his 50s,he knows life without social media but these youngins don't, its hard to impossible for them to just ignore.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:19 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 5:09 pm guilty conscience , them go find all of una, they are tracing una IPS and ISPs ..siddon there , you are all in big trouble
My conscience is clean.

I have never insulted anyone on social media.
What do you think CE is? Did you even finish high school❓🤔❗️