Folorunsho Golazzo against Juventus!

I just saw the golazzo scored by Folorunsho against Juventus.
Please can anyone who knows how to post the goal put it on the forum.
I just hope we don’t lose this player as it appears Peseiro and the NFF have been sleeping on his case
Re: Folorunsho Golazzo against Juventus!

I'll lead a massive protest against the NFF if they dare miss out on this guy, they shouldn't even as much as DARE it.

Has he even declared ?

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 6:27 pm Has he even declared ?
He declared his interest at the beginning of the season. We can also get Osimhen to tap him up as he’s a Napoli player on loan to Verona

Dammy wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 6:36 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 6:27 pm Has he even declared ?
He declared his interest at the beginning of the season. We can also get Osimhen to tap him up as he’s a Napoli player on loan to Verona
Sauce ?

Dude is the kind of midfielder we needed at the afcon instead pissero called up washed up Aribo. if pissero does not call him up for the friendly matches vs Argentina then I know for sure he is a lazy bum a55 coach.

bret- hart wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 7:25 pm Dude is the kind of midfielder we needed at the afcon instead pissero called up washed up Aribo. if pissero does not call him up for the friendly matches vs Argentina then I know for sure he is a lazy bum a55 coach.
It seems to me, and it's not just Pesseiro bit all our previous coaches, that there is an element of being friendly with the players and building relationships.

It's like at a job where one may hire people they know and get along with rather than purely reasons of merit.

It's good they have relationships, but it shouldn't be detrimental to the team.

For me a coach must be ruthless and cut out dead wood.

It's not like we are some small African country where the talent pool is limited.

There are so many players to choose from. And this if you don't produce, you should be replaced.

But I think these coaches value relationships too much.

He scored a long range goal against Roma a few weeks ago.
I won’t be surprised if Spalletti calls him up for Italy in March

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Dammy wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 6:03 pm I just saw the golazzo scored by Folorunsho against Juventus.
Please can anyone who knows how to post the goal put it on the forum.
I just hope we don’t lose this player as it appears Peseiro and the NFF have been sleeping on his case

[instagram]https://www.instagram.com/reel/C3dTlOkL ... BiNWFlZA==[/instagram]
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 7:31 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sat Feb 17, 2024 7:25 pm Dude is the kind of midfielder we needed at the afcon instead pissero called up washed up Aribo. if pissero does not call him up for the friendly matches vs Argentina then I know for sure he is a lazy bum a55 coach.
It seems to me, and it's not just Pesseiro bit all our previous coaches, that there is an element of being friendly with the players and building relationships.

It's like at a job where one may hire people they know and get along with rather than purely reasons of merit.

It's not like we are some small African country where the talent pool is limited.

There are so many players to choose from. And this if you don't produce, you should be replaced.

If Piss-erro wants to have s succesful stint as Eagles coach, he needs to start getting rid of the deadwight in the team and bring in new players. Folorunsho is a must in the next teamlist along side Igoh, E. Adebayo, Osho etc. I dont want to hear no more excuses about experience. We need new blood now.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Aribi ribi ribi

I remember when the season began, I called for Folorunsho to be invited and some people thumbed their noses.

The guys is aggressive, he is a catimba and he is also tireless. A player that it absolutely needed in any team.
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

There's definitely an element of gatekeeping when it comes to how players are invited, and it's an issue which has been there before the current coach. Continuity is important, but so is the need to invite players based on current form and ability. The Super Eagles should not be used as a rehabilitation home for players who have been out injured, lost form at their clubs, or even those who are looking for new clubs.

mutiman wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 8:18 am

There's definitely an element of gatekeeping when it comes to how players are invited, and it's an issue which has been there before the current coach. Continuity is important, but so is the need to invite players based on current form and ability. The Super Eagles should not be used as a rehabilitation home for players who have been out injured, lost form at their clubs, or even those who are looking for new clubs.
Well said. :thumb:

Lolly wrote: Sun Feb 18, 2024 12:25 am
That’s a beauty. If Zidane scored that, we’d say it was one his best.

...yep, lucky connection but a beauty too and on a weaker foot they said.
Every player will want to attempt that especially when no one is nearby to impede.

The assumption here is that all we have to do is invite him...That is very far from reality...

@mcal: how can you watch that and say it was a "lucky connection"?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

mcal wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 1:19 pm ...yep, lucky connection but a beauty too and on a weaker foot they said.
Every player will want to attempt that especially when no one is nearby to impede.
Whats lucky about it? aside from the player being black, Nigerian and a bit unknown?

txj wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 2:55 pm The assumption here is that all we have to do is invite him...That is very far from reality...

Thought he said he wants to play for Nigeria? I remember seeing that interview last year.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 4:08 pm
txj wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 2:55 pm The assumption here is that all we have to do is invite him...That is very far from reality...

Thought he said he wants to play for Nigeria? I remember seeing that interview last year.

I think we both know that doesn't mean jack...It only gets you in the conversation...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 5:21 pm

I think we both know that doesn't mean jack...
You have lived in the West too long.

What position in the midfield does he play?
I guess I can look it up.
SE needs an upgrade; Chukwueze and Moses have tried.

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 5:25 pm
txj wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 5:21 pm

I think we both know that doesn't mean jack...
You have lived in the West too long.

What position in the midfield does he play?
I guess I can look it up.
SE needs an upgrade; Chukwueze and Moses have tried.

Its not what the SE needs. Its what THE PLAYER wants. Specifically, what HIS AGENT wants/advises.

That's how it works...