Onyeka vs ManCity

1Flekken
13M Jorgensen
20Ajer
16Mee
30Roerslev
15Onyeka
6Nørgaard
27Janelt
12Reguilón
17Toney
11Wissa

Re: Onyeka vs ManCity

What channel and when?

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:58 pm What channel and when?
Are you watching it in your cab? You are part of the reason the streets of Houston aren't safe! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Brentford 15/1. Risk outweighs the reward but the Bees first goal scorers, worth a punt. Going for Wissa or Ben Mee.

Undertaker wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 8:16 pm
Are you watching it in your cab? You are part of the reason the streets of Houston aren't safe! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
wtf

our boy nah real box to box, balling so far

usa networks.. started 22 mins ago

lovely header by Frank Onyeka

He is having a great game. Full of confidence

CLOSE!
Man City 0-0 Brentford

Another big chance for Brentford.

Frank Onyeka is completely unmarked inside the City box when he latches onto a cross but his header is kept out by a diving Ederson.

GREAT SAVE!
Man City 0-0 Brentford

End to end!

After Frank Onyeka goes close for Brentford, City drive forward with Ruben Dias forcing Mark Flekken into a good save.

This is a great watch.
Man City 0-0 Brentford

First big chance - and it falls to Brentford!

A huge opportunity as Yoane Wissa releases Frank Onyeka who decides to go for glory with only Ederson to beat. It's a poor attempt in the end and Ivan Toney, who was unmarked, is not impressed.

Onyeka, the one notable SE mid-fielder at AFCON.
If we can get another player like him, our defense will be hard to crack.

joao wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 11:12 pm Onyeka, the one notable SE mid-fielder at AFCON.
I thought it was Yusuf

Kai CE and talent assessment: Oil and Water

He covers a lot of ground defensively and looks decent making runs from deep. I think his weakness is his limited passing range.

ANC wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 11:31 pm
joao wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 11:12 pm Onyeka, the one notable SE mid-fielder at AFCON.
I thought it was Yusuf

Every game that Yusuf played in Nigeria conceeded.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 3:29 am
I thought it was Yusuf

They said he was all that plus a bag of chips after the first game.
However, since I have been able to watch him play, the two times I watched him play, I was not impressed.
Almost never believe what you read on CE about new players.
The same goes for Nwabali. I am not convinced!

ANC wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 5:17 am
I thought it was Yusuf

However, since I have been able to watch him play, the two times I watched him play, I was not impressed.
So Alhassan Yusuf is at fault for every goal Nigeria conceded at the afcon? Can you breakdown how this is please. Thank You.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 5:23 am
I thought it was Yusuf

So Alhassan Yusuf is at fault for every goal Nigeria conceded at the afcon? Can you breakdown how this is please. Thank You.
We're talking about guys who didn't have up to 2 caps for the SE prior to the AFCON but it seems the expectation for them are higher than those far more experienced in our fold.

I thought it was Yusuf

I never said that. I just DO NOT see what you all are seeing.
He has a small frame but he is no Edgar Davids.
Two times I watched him, he had no presence what so ever.

ANC wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 6:34 am
I thought it was Yusuf

I never said that. I just DO NOT see what you all are seeing.
He has a small frame but he is no Edgar Davids.
Two times I watched him, he had no presence what so ever.
He was our best player in our opening game against Equatorial Guinea before he limped off injured. Does that count?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Frank got better as AFCON went on and seems to have brought it to the Prem as well. Was impression against City.

I wonder what Paseiro does when Ndidi and Frank are both available. Double pivot in a 3 man mid?

waka-man wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 12:55 am Frank got better as AFCON went on and seems to have brought it to the Prem as well. Was impression against City.

I wonder what Paseiro does when Ndidi and Frank are both available. Double pivot in a 3 man mid?
i want to see that. I want us to have a very stingy defense

airwolex wrote: Tue Feb 20, 2024 9:03 pm He is having a great game. Full of confidence
Really?
Like when he had a one on one vs Ederson
and gave him a back pass?
Okay. Lemme not even reference the header lol.
Nah. Nigeria needs an upgrade at his position.
Funny stat on his game.
38 touches and ZERO key passes!
Lots of perspiration and very little inspiration …