BREAKING: Peseiro quits as SE coach

Owngoal just reported it on their site, can anyone verify this information?

https://x.com/owngoalnigeria/status/176 ... 87666?s=20
Re: BREAKING: Peseiro quits as SE coach

No big loss. He did well getting to AFCON final.
Nigeria also refurbished his reputation. He was a failure until us.

The big problem now is the FA will of course make a hash of appointing his replacement.

Good! There'll be a lot of happy people on CE. Now we can move on to Oliseh or Amunike.

Several Naija journos are already reporting it so it will be official soon. I suspect Amunike might be lined up to replace him cause he has been active in the media lately about coaching the SE

waka-man wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 4:43 pm No big loss. He did well getting to AFCON final.
Nigeria also refurbished his reputation. He was a failure until us.

The big problem now is the FA will of course make a hash of appointing his replacement.
The yeye coach. I am sure the mumu's in the NFF will looking for their next Oyinbo master from never heard of land and a never heard of name. From his CV you know that Passeiro na Ashawo coach. He never stays anywhere too long.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Good riddance to a load of rubbish.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He ended his tenure on a high but he was bang average overall.

Now, let’s see who’s next. I suspect the NFF already have another foreigner on their radar.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We need an independent committee that will handle the hiring process. The NFF will most likely hire another journey man foreign coach. Wish Peseiro the best. I expect the NFF to start their shenanigans by appointing Salisu or Eguavon as interim coach. They will then control the squad list for the Argentina friendly. Wasting the friendly that should be used to prepare for the next round of qualifications.

Oliseh should be the top candidate. Assisted by Finidi. We need a thread for the coaching search

In other news,

Joshua Zirkzee (new rising football sensation) said he's open to playing for Nigeria.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=50628

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 5:12 pm Oliseh should be the top candidate. Assisted by Finidi. We need a thread for the coaching search
Oliseh? God forbid.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 5:12 pm Oliseh should be the top candidate. Assisted by Finidi. We need a thread for the coaching search
The Same oliseh that dumped us on the eve of a qualifier or a different oliseh. Did you not watch what Mikel said about his man management approach starting an immediate fight with our captain and greatest goalie ever. No to Sundance Oliseh

Now all the internet coaches here can go and apply for the job.

‘I need a break’, Peseiro breaks silence on Super Eagles future

Jose Peseiro has broken silence about his future after his contract with the Super Eagles expired after the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.

The Portuguese guided the Super Eagles to a second-place finish at the 2023 AFCON in Cote d’Ivoire.

The 63-year-old has since been linked with the vacant Algeria and Tunisia coaching job.

Peseiro disclosed that although he has received up to seven offers, but for now, he is only focused on taking a break.

“I told everyone to come back at the end of the month. What is certain is that I want to continue coaching and I need to choose wisely,” he told Goal.

“At this moment, I repeat, all options remain possible. I received a lot of options, and a lot of contacts from national teams or clubs.

“I would say 5, 6 or 7, he revealed, without revealing their identity.

“I let them all know that I need to rest and that when my contract expires I will talk about it and start thinking about other projects. And decide my future. For now, I need to take a break and be calm.

“But I listen to the proposals and projects that are offered to me. And I evaluate whether I like it or not.”

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2024/02/i-n ... es-future/

ugly boy wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 5:26 pm
The Same oliseh that dumped us on the eve of a qualifier or a different oliseh. Did you not watch what Mikel said about his man management approach starting an immediate fight with our captain and greatest goalie ever. No to Sundance Oliseh
That is why he is my top choice He would rather quit than put with their shenanigans

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 4:37 pm Owngoal just reported it on their site, can anyone verify this information?

Did he apply for the job?

Remember that was the guise they used to remove Keshi.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 4:37 pm Owngoal just reported it on their site, can anyone verify this information?

I'm skeptical of this story. It would have been more credible if he had been terminated rather than resigning voluntarily. I doubt he would be foolish enough to resign over a mere $10,000 to $20,000 salary increase. He possesses the potential for a brighter future and greater opportunities, particularly with the Nigerian team in the World Cup, compared to Tunisia and Algeria. It seems likely that his agents are at work here, possibly pressuring the NFF for a swift decision and a salary boost. In any case, time will tell.....

Hold your horses everyone.

Owngoal has reported this story incorrectly quite a few times. Nothing is set in stone yet.

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 5:07 pm We need an independent committee that will handle the hiring process. The NFF will most likely hire another journey man foreign coach. Wish Peseiro the best. I expect the NFF to start their shenanigans by appointing Salisu or Eguavon as interim coach. They will then control the squad list for the Argentina friendly. Wasting the friendly that should be used to prepare for the next round of qualifications.
As long as you or anyone remotely like you are not on that committee, we’ll be fine. :D

fake news

Algerian media are saying that Petkovic is about to be unveiled.

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 6:00 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Feb 28, 2024 5:07 pm We need an independent committee that will handle the hiring process. The NFF will most likely hire another journey man foreign coach. Wish Peseiro the best. I expect the NFF to start their shenanigans by appointing Salisu or Eguavon as interim coach. They will then control the squad list for the Argentina friendly. Wasting the friendly that should be used to prepare for the next round of qualifications.
As long as you or anyone remotely like you are not on that committee, we’ll be fine. :D