Page 1 of 2

If NFF HAVE to pick a foreign coach, we should go for an Argentine coach

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 2:26 pm
by Scipio Africanus
A decent Argentine coach will pick players that are technically good on the ball and will have an attacking mindset. Enough of these defensive French and Portuguese coaches.

Re: If NFF HAVE to pick a foreign coach, we should go for an Argentine coach

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 4:33 pm
by aruako1
So who do you have in mind?

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 4:39 pm
by Enugu II
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 2:26 pm A decent Argentine coach will pick players that are technically good on the ball and will have an attacking mindset. Enough of these defensive French and Portuguese coaches.
Na Wao? So only an Argentine can do that? Btos, doing that is not based on someone's nationality but the individual's preference. There are Argentines who will and have focused on picking players based on other skillsets.

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:05 pm
by ohenhen1
So a Dutch coach can't do that?

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:10 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 4:39 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 2:26 pm A decent Argentine coach will pick players that are technically good on the ball and will have an attacking mindset. Enough of these defensive French and Portuguese coaches.
Na Wao? So only an Argentine can do that? Btos, doing that is not based on someone's nationality but the individual's preference. There are Argentines who will and have focused on picking players based on other skillsets.
Argentine football culture in general emphasizes attacking football AND skillful finishers. Yes I think only an (attacking) Argentine coach will do

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:10 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 4:33 pm So who do you have in mind?

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:17 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:10 pm

Javier MAcherano :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:21 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:17 pm

Heeeee lll noooo! :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:22 pm
by Scipio Africanus

Off the top of my head ...
Top range(probably unattainable): Bielsa, Pekerman
Mid range: Solari(a journeyman coach who's bounced around the middle east)
Low range: Whoever coached Argentina in the 2018 World Cup, Sabella

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:25 pm
by Scipio Africanus
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:05 pm So a Dutch coach can't do that?
Dutch coaches in general are hit or miss tactically, and their football is too mechanical. I prefer the more inventive Argentine style.

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:30 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:17 pm

Bro, some things eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: Nah just to laugh, remove face. Thats why that 2 weeks when I did the needful and I cleared this place, the IQ of the forum increased, significantly. :D

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:33 pm
by Scipio Africanus
^^^^

I see you are tired of collecting kid pictures of Saka. :rotf: :rotf: Very weird fellow. :scared: Abeg go back to stalking a boy a third of your age. The one playing in Italy. :woot: :woot: :rotf: Please also tell him to learn how to finish chances in big games :woot:

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 6:11 pm
by ohenhen1
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:25 pm
Dutch coaches in general are hit or miss tactically, and their football is too mechanical. I prefer the more inventive Argentine style.
So there are no hit and miss Argentina coaches?

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 7:29 pm
by packerland
Communication in the English language should be a factor to consider. I don’t even think the players understand everything Peseiro says. The good thing is that he can model certain tactics/instructions to them.

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 7:51 pm
by ohenhen1
Peseiro English was good enough to coach Nigeria. Even then you also have translators

Posted: Sun Mar 03, 2024 11:30 pm
by Undertaker
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 6:11 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 03, 2024 5:25 pm
So there are no hit and miss Argentina coaches?
Diego Armando Maradona! RIP

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:19 am
by Bell
TO PUT IT MILDLY...

...I'm stunned that this kind of thinking has a place in educated Nigeria, which this board is supposed to be.

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:52 am
by ANC

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 1:10 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Bell wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:19 am TO PUT IT MILDLY...

...I'm stunned that this kind of thinking has a place in educated Nigeria, which this board is supposed to be.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 7:55 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: wow!

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 11:05 pm
by Babadee

It’s not by nationality, you ppl and ur naivety.

Make una cut una coat by ur size and jejely go for either Finidi or Amuneke wey una go pay in Naira.

They will fail to qualify for World Cup 2026 and it will be back to drawing board again.

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 12:24 am
by Scipio Africanus
Babadee wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 11:05 pm

It’s not by nationality, you ppl and ur naivety.

Make una cut una coat by ur size and jejely go for either Finidi or Amuneke wey una go pay in Naira.

They will fail to qualify for World Cup 2026 and it will be back to drawing board again.
Yes it is by nationality sometimes. Argentine soccer philosophy and tactical expression on the field is different from Italian, which is different from Dutch, German etc. You are the naive one here and please pay attention to the thread title.

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2024 12:25 am
by Scipio Africanus
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 7:55 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: wow!
Dimwits have a way of impressing each other. :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: