Nigeria to play friendlies against Mali and Ghana in Marrakesh

Re: Nigeria to play friendlies against Mali and Ghana in Marrakesh

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:30 pm Tanzanian league has been improving.

Interesting that we are playing Mali. Could be some backroom diplomacy going on.
You’re very corrupt and dishonest. Is the Tanzanian league improving to the point that a player who hasn’t even been there for 30days can make SE ahead of Ogbu and Ndah ? When the nff makes decisions like this, it puts their integrity on the line and they must be called out. Guys like you pretend as though you didn’t notice.

kelechi is fourth choice for his club, doesn't make the bench but amongst the top five for his country, interesting.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:37 pm

Interesting that we are playing Mali. Could be some backroom diplomacy going on.
You’re very corrupt and dishonest. Is the Tanzanian league improving to the point that a player who hasn’t even been there for 30days can make SE ahead of Ogbu and Ndah ? When the nff makes decisions like this, it puts their integrity on the line and they must be called out. Guys like you pretend as though you didn’t notice.
I don't know much about the player. I can't judge him. But I do know the Tanzanian league is better than the Nigerian league and they play good football.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:40 pm kelechi is fourth choice for his club, doesn't make the bench but amongst the top five for his country, interesting.
Kelechi is been punished for going to Afcon by the coach. He will probably leave Leicester at the end of the season.

Re: SE list for March Friendlies - Osho & Tanimu new names

Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:18 pm
wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:04 pm Good squad.

Notable omissions: Chukwueze, Ogbu, and Orban

Surprising inclusions: Sadiq, Dessers, and Taminu
It must be Moffi asked to be excused, because he’s the most notable omission for me.

The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.
One of the standout Defenders in the NPFL and was part of last years U23's. Surprising it took a move to Tanzania that he finally got a senior call up

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:42 pm

I don't know much about the player. I can't judge him. But I do know the Tanzanian league is better than the Nigerian league and they play good football.
Exactly! But you know about Ndah, Ogbu, Akpoguma and Torunarigha who are all about the same age as the player that just arrived in Tanzania. Nigeria listed 13 defenders in the Afcon prelim squad. How did Tiaminu get ahead of them? Looks to me like it might have the same agent as Bameyi.

13 defenders on Afcon prelim squad.

Defenders
1. Ola Aina
2. Bright Osayi-Samuel
3. Tyronne Ebuehi
4. Jamilu Collins
5. Zaidu Sanusi
6. Bruno Onyemaechi
7. William Troost-Ekong
8. Semi Ajayi
9. Calvin Bassey
10. Kenneth Omeruo
11. Kevin Akpoguma
12. Chidozie Awaziem
13. Jordan Torunarigha

I can see someone is crying :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Aribo 6 games! Aribo 6 games! now he is crying. :lol: You supported corruption and thought that you will always benefit from it? LMAOOO!!!

Well, Mr. Div 2 6 games! 6 games! has been dropped! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

King Futcha wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:25 pm

It must be Moffi asked to be excused, because he’s the most notable omission for me.

The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.
plays in the Tanzanian league, yes Tanzanian league.
The corruption they sowed, is the corruption they will reap! :lol:

The person crying over Aribo since December 2023 is still crying and accusing others of crying!
Continue to weep bitter tears over Aribo o! The boy has since scored 2 goals from midfield for his club since AFCON but the perpetual crier wept in secret!😁😁😁
Aribo dey SE na cry!!!
Aribo no dey SE na cry!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Dammy on Sat Mar 09, 2024 5:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:40 pm kelechi is fourth choice for his club, doesn't make the bench but amongst the top five for his country, interesting.
Dont waste your time anymore. The corrupt and shameless fanbase has emboldened the criminal NFF :oops:

Overall it is a good list. Probably not the final version. Some players will drop out, there will be additions. I would just make two changes. Obasogie and Akinsmaro or Eletu.

No egunje in March :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I love it! :D

Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:45 pm

One of the standout Defenders in the NPFL and was part of last years U23's. Surprising it took a move to Tanzania that he finally got a senior call up
Thank you Sunset.

The same of people who accused coaches of collecting something when Olisa Ndah was invited are the same set making the same accusation with Taminu invite.

His name is Taminu and he plays for Bendel Insurance.
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:18 pm The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.

fabio wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 5:13 pm
Sunset wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:45 pm

Thank you Sunset.

The same of people who accused coaches of collecting something when Olisa Ndah was invited are the same set making the same accusation with Taminu invite.
This is exactly what I mean when I say that local managers are treated worse. No conjecture is too outlandish to use to smear them.

wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 5:28 pm His name is Taminu and he plays for Bendel Insurance.
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:18 pm The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.
Okay, but why is everyone spelling his name ‘Tianimu’?
Even on the official lists.
Anyway, it’s probably a ‘Mikel’ kind of error.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:49 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:42 pm

Exactly! But you know about Ndah, Ogbu, Akpoguma and Torunarigha who are all about the same age as the player that just arrived in Tanzania. Nigeria listed 13 defenders in the Afcon prelim squad. How did Tiaminu get ahead of them? Looks to me like it might have the same agent as Bameyi.

13 defenders on Afcon prelim squad.

Defenders
1. Ola Aina
2. Bright Osayi-Samuel
3. Tyronne Ebuehi
4. Jamilu Collins
5. Zaidu Sanusi
6. Bruno Onyemaechi
7. William Troost-Ekong
8. Semi Ajayi
9. Calvin Bassey
10. Kenneth Omeruo
11. Kevin Akpoguma
12. Chidozie Awaziem
13. Jordan Torunarigha
I know he played for one of the best teams in the NPFL. Sunset (who knows the NPFL well) has confirmed that he was one of the best defenders there. He even played for the under 23s. It looks to me as if we can give the person who invited him the benefit of the doubt.

After all said and done, let’s be happy that we have friendlies to look forward to as it seemed like we were not going to play any friendly in the FIFA window after the cancellation of the friendly against Argentina.
We often criticise the NFF when they get it wrong but we should also commend them when they get it right

Notable omissions: Chukwueze, Moffi, Ogbu, and Orban (what does he have to do in order to get into the team?)

Very odd that Sadiq (who is a reserve at Sociedad) was picked but Moffi and Orban (who are first 11 starters at their clubs) were excluded.

That’s what you call quota system :lol:.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:36 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:34 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:39 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:14 pm Who is Benjamin Tianimu? If we talk now, they will say we don’t like local coaches!
The more things change, the more they appear the same!
But the team does not have any coach. So how is this the fault of local coaches?
Haba my bro! I’m sure you know that this squad was selected locally
So in the past, the squad was selected in a foreign country.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are a useless boy, no cap! :rotf: :rotf:

Anyone planning to go? I'm planning to go for the Ghana game

iworo wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 5:55 pm

Notable omissions: Chukwueze, Moffi, Ogbu, and Orban (what does he have to do in order to get into the team?)

Very odd that Sadiq (who is a reserve at Sociedad) was picked but Moffi and Orban (who are first 11 starters at their clubs) were excluded.

That’s what you call quota system :lol:.
You forget to add Ojo Olorunleke, Moses Simon, Jamilu Collins and Alhassan as a quota players. :roll: