Page 1 of 4

Nigeria to play friendlies against Mali and Ghana in Marrakesh

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:12 pm
by Dammy

Re: Nigeria to play friendlies against Mali and Ghana in Marrakesh

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:14 pm
by Dammy
Who is Benjamin Tianimu? If we talk now, they will say we don’t like local coaches!
The more things change, the more they appear the same!

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:19 pm
by kendo

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:19 pm
by 1naija
Most of the star players from the AFCON will "call in sick" for these matches.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:22 pm
Nigeria and Ghana cannot find a stadium to play in their country and have to go to Morocco? This is a shame.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:38 pm
by ohenhen1
I am happy. Well done NFF. Now hire a coach. Even if Eguavon is the interim coach. Have the new coach in attendance to watch the game. Enjoy the brown envelopes and estocade to beautify Marrakesh. NFF officials go enjoy the jamboree,

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:39 pm
by aruako1
Dammy wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:14 pm Who is Benjamin Tianimu? If we talk now, they will say we don’t like local coaches!
But the team does not have any coach. So how is this the fault of local coaches?

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:43 pm
by ohenhen1
A few questions. Who made the list of players? Who will coach the game?

I will focus on the positives.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:43 pm
by Undertaker
aruako1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:39 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:14 pm Who is Benjamin Tianimu? If we talk now, they will say we don’t like local coaches!
But the team does not have any coach. So how is this the fault of local coaches?
Gabriel Osho of Luton? Who is Benjamin Tianmu?????????? They did well by cutting three dead weight from the team, Musa, Aribo and Chukuheadless chicken!

SE list for March Friendlies - Osho & Tanimu new names

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:45 pm
by Sunset

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:48 pm
by ohenhen1
It does look like 442 or 424 formation squad list. So my money is on either Finidi or Eguavon to handle the friendlies,

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:56 pm
by ohenhen1
1naija wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:19 pm Most of the star players from the AFCON will "call in sick" for these matches.
That is okay, opportunity for other players. Benjamin Tianimu will surely take advantage of the opportunity. We got players that will honor the call.

I would want to test out this lineup
Nwabili
Ebuehi, Ajayi, Osho, Bassey
Iwobi, Ndidi, Yusuf, Lookman
Osimhen, Iheanacho

2nd team
Uzoho
Osayi, Omeruo, Awaziem, Onyemachi'
Tella, Onyeka, Onyedika, Moses
Umar, Awoniyi

Re: SE list for March Friendlies - Osho & Tanimu new names

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:58 pm
good list , and the game vs Mali is mouth watering . Glad we have two quality matches

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:01 pm
by Dammy
Kudos to the NFF for organising these friendlies

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:02 pm
Musa, ARibo,Mofi and SAmu not invited . Good list . 6 midfielders invited this nah record oooo

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:04 pm
by wiseone
Good squad.

Notable omissions: Chukwueze, Moffi, Ogbu, and Orban (what does he have to do in order to get into the team?)

Surprising inclusions: Sadiq, Dessers, and Taminu

Very odd that Sadiq (who is a reserve at Sociedad) was picked but Moffi and Orban (who are first 11 starters at their clubs) were excluded.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:18 pm
by Damunk
wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:04 pm Good squad.

Notable omissions: Chukwueze, Ogbu, and Orban

It must be Moffi asked to be excused, because he’s the most notable omission for me.

The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:25 pm
by King Futcha
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:18 pm

It must be Moffi asked to be excused, because he’s the most notable omission for me.

The Tianimu guy ….cant find anything online but I’ve geared his name mentioned a lot.
plays in the Tanzanian league, yes Tanzanian league.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:30 pm
by ohenhen1
Tanzanian league has been improving.

Interesting that we are playing Mali. Could be some backroom diplomacy going on.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:31 pm
by ohenhen1

It is okay, the only change I would have made would be to remove Dessers and invite Akinsamiro or Eletu.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:34 pm
by ohenhen1
Changes that I would have liked to see.

Amas Obasogie for Olurenke Ojo
Akinsamiro or Eletu for Dessers.

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:34 pm
by Dammy
Haba my bro! I’m sure you know that this squad was selected locally

Posted: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:36 pm
by ohenhen1
Dammy wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:34 pm
Haba my bro! I’m sure you know that this squad was selected locally
So in the past, the squad was selected in a foreign country.